SCHROEDER TRUCKING LLC
Bloomington, MN · MC 18392
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
Nothing flagged in the public fields we check
That is not a clearance. Check current authority, insurance and your own requirements before booking.
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 2989679 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | SCHROEDER TRUCKING LLC |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 18392 |
| Reported physical address | 8729 BLOOMINGTON AVE, BLOOMINGTON, MN, 55425, US |
| Reported business phone | (701) 739-4927 |
| Reported power units | 2 |
| Reported drivers | 1 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Sep 15, 2026 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Christopher D Schroeder |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.
| Inspections | 4 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 0.0% (0 of 4) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 50.0% (1 of 2) |
| Violations | 6 across 3 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 1 |
| Crashes | 0 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 0 / 0 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 0 |
Most frequent published violation codes
39282DUMTDriver - Using a hand-held mobile telephone139355C2BAir Brake - CMV other than truck-tractor manufactured on or after March 1 1998 not equipped with an antilock brake system. System does not function or indicates139375A3TAOLTires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS13939ALFTSILighting - Front - Turn signal - inoperative13958E1PCFalse Record of Duty Status - Improper use of Personal Conveyance Exception1
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Compare the reported Bloomington record
SCHROEDER TRUCKING LLC reports 2 power units. The Bloomington, Minnesota directory contains 1,269 census records, of which 1,149 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
SCHROEDER TRUCKING LLC reports PRIVATE PROPERTY;AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE;EXEMPT FOR HIRE in the census and lists 26 cargo categories.
- General freight
- Household goods
- Metal sheets, coils and rolls
- Motor vehicles
- Logs, poles, beams and lumber
- Building materials
- Mobile homes
- Machinery and large objects
- Fresh produce
- Liquids and gases
- Intermodal containers
- Oilfield equipment
- Livestock
- Grain, feed and hay
- Coal and coke
- Meat
- U.S. mail
- Chemicals
- Dry bulk commodities
- Refrigerated food
- Beverages
- Paper products
- Utility
- Farm supplies
- Construction
- Water well
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 120 | 9.5% |
| 1 | 668 | 52.6% |
| 2–5: this carrier’s band | 340 | 26.8% |
| 6–20 | 108 | 8.5% |
| 21–100 | 31 | 2.4% |
| Over 100 | 2 | 0.2% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Mar 26, 2017
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Sep 15, 2026
- Census source publication
- Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
Sep 19, 2026 14:26 UTC · changed
- MCS-150 date
2026051120260915
Authority and insurance
Authority filings
| Docket | Reported authority type | Reported status | BIPD required | BIPD on file |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC18392 | Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) | Active | $750,000 | $1,000,000 |
Insurance filings
| Docket | Insurer | Coverage | Effective date | Form | Policy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC18392 | Great West Casualty Co | $1,000,000 | Aug 13, 2018 | BMC-91X | MCP39080B |
Sources and check dates
Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.
- Authority filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:54 UTC.
- Insurance filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:53 UTC.
Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 2989679. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
General freightBuilding materialsMachinery and large objectsMetal sheets, coils and rollsHousehold goodsLogs, poles, beams and lumberRefrigerated foodDry bulk commoditiesFresh produceIntermodal containers
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 2989679, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.