Public carrier record · USDOT 3520037

SLINC LLC

Birmingham, AL · MC 1168066

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

1 note

  • Suspension notice in the last 12 months; authority is active now

Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance1 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units2as reported
Drivers11as reported
Inspections29last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 3520037
USDOT number3520037
Legal nameSLINC LLC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersMC 1168066
Reported physical address1500 RESOURCE DR, BIRMINGHAM, AL, 35242-2952, US
Reported business phone(205) 919-8259
Reported power units2
Reported drivers11
Reported MCS-150 dateJun 01, 2026
Company officers (as filed)John Melton
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections3.4%1 of 29
  • Vehicle inspections7.1%1 of 14

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections29
Driver out-of-service rate3.4% (1 of 29)
Vehicle out-of-service rate7.1% (1 of 14)
Violations16 across 11 inspections
Out-of-service violations2
Crashes0
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 0
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 39216DDriver - Failed to use seat belt while operating a CMV2
  • 3958EFalse report of drivers record of duty status2
  • 38395ALCDLRestriction - (CDL) - Operate a CMV in violation of a restriction1
  • 39111B4Medical (Certificate) - Operating a CDL (passenger or property carrying) vehicle that is non-excepted and the driver has self-certified as excepted interstate or1
  • 3922SLLFCState/Local Laws - Following too closely1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Compare the reported Birmingham record

SLINC LLC reports 2 power units. The Birmingham, Alabama directory contains 4,180 census records, of which 3,354 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

SLINC LLC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 18 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Household goods
  • Metal sheets, coils and rolls
  • Motor vehicles
  • Driveaway / towaway
  • Logs, poles, beams and lumber
  • Building materials
  • Machinery and large objects
  • Fresh produce
  • Grain, feed and hay
  • Meat
  • Dry bulk commodities
  • Refrigerated food
  • Beverages
  • Paper products
  • Utility
  • Farm supplies
  • Construction

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Birmingham census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
082619.8%
11,84144.0%
2–5: this carrier’s band99123.7%
6–203378.1%
21–1001243.0%
Over 100611.5%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Nov 11, 2020
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Jun 01, 2026
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC1168066Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$1,000,000$1,000,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC1168066Canal Insurance Company$1,000,000Jun 07, 2026BMC-91XCT7984373911
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against SLINC LLC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. Operating Authority Involuntary Suspension NoticeMC-1168066 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
  2. GrantedMC1168066 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 3520037. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 3520037, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →