FRED OSMOND
DBA FRED OSMOND TRUCKING · Lakeland, FL · MC 648336
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
1 note
- Suspension notice in the last 12 months; authority is active now
Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 1771034 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | FRED OSMOND |
| Doing business as / DBA | FRED OSMOND TRUCKING |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 648336 |
| Reported physical address | 4671 YACHT AVE LOT 84, LAKELAND, FL, 33805, US |
| Reported business phone | (585) 414-9198 |
| Reported power units | 1 |
| Reported drivers | 1 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Jul 24, 2026 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Fred Osmond |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.
| Inspections | 1 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 0.0% (0 of 1) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | Not available (0 inspections) |
| Violations | 1 across 1 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 0 |
| Crashes | 0 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 0 / 0 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 0 |
Most frequent published violation codes
3958AHOS (Form) - Paper Log/Logging Programs Form and Manner1
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Compare the reported Lakeland record
FRED OSMOND reports 1 power units. The Lakeland, Florida directory contains 3,763 census records, of which 3,281 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
FRED OSMOND reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 26 cargo categories.
- General freight
- Metal sheets, coils and rolls
- Motor vehicles
- Driveaway / towaway
- Logs, poles, beams and lumber
- Building materials
- Mobile homes
- Machinery and large objects
- Fresh produce
- Liquids and gases
- Intermodal containers
- Oilfield equipment
- Livestock
- Grain, feed and hay
- Coal and coke
- Meat
- U.S. mail
- Chemicals
- Dry bulk commodities
- Refrigerated food
- Beverages
- Paper products
- Utility
- Farm supplies
- Construction
- Water well
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 482 | 12.8% |
| 1: this carrier’s band | 2,381 | 63.3% |
| 2–5 | 685 | 18.2% |
| 6–20 | 161 | 4.3% |
| 21–100 | 37 | 1.0% |
| Over 100 | 17 | 0.5% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- May 12, 2008
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Jul 24, 2026
- Census source publication
- Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Authority and insurance
Authority filings
| Docket | Reported authority type | Reported status | BIPD required | BIPD on file |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC648336 | Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) | Active | $750,000 | $750,000 |
Insurance filings
| Docket | Insurer | Coverage | Effective date | Form | Policy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC648336 | Sentry Select Insurance Company | $750,000 | Sep 10, 2026 | BMC-91X | A0084878001 |
Sources and check dates
Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.
- Authority filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:54 UTC.
- Insurance filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:53 UTC.
Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.
Operating authority timeline
Status changes and notices recorded against FRED OSMOND’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.
- ReinstatedMC648336 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
- Involuntary Suspension - insurance cancellation effective; no active insurance meeting minimum coverage on fileMC648336 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
- GrantedMC648336 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 1771034. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
General freightBuilding materialsMachinery and large objectsMetal sheets, coils and rollsLogs, poles, beams and lumberRefrigerated foodDry bulk commoditiesFresh produceIntermodal containers
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 1771034, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.