BLACKHAWK TRANSPORTATION AND HAULING LLC
Pensacola, FL · MC 85659228, MC 1300115
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
Nothing flagged in the public fields we check
That is not a clearance. Check current authority, insurance and your own requirements before booking.
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 3707873 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | BLACKHAWK TRANSPORTATION AND HAULING LLC |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 85659228, MC 1300115 |
| Reported physical address | 8914 KLONDIKE RD, PENSACOLA, FL, 32526, US |
| Reported business phone | (850) 418-7237 |
| Reported power units | 1 |
| Reported drivers | 1 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Mar 10, 2025 |
| Company officers (as filed) | John Mcbride, Keri Ann Mcbride |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.
| Inspections | 3 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 0.0% (0 of 3) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 0.0% (0 of 2) |
| Violations | 2 across 1 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 0 |
| Crashes | 0 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 0 / 0 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 0 |
Most frequent published violation codes
3953A3IIDriving beyond 8 hour driving limit since the end of the last on duty off duty or sleeper period of at least 30 minutes13963A1TTires (general)1
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Compare the reported Pensacola record
BLACKHAWK TRANSPORTATION AND HAULING LLC reports 1 power units. The Pensacola, Florida directory contains 2,584 census records, of which 2,265 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
BLACKHAWK TRANSPORTATION AND HAULING LLC reports PRIVATE PROPERTY;AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 16 cargo categories.
- General freight
- Metal sheets, coils and rolls
- Motor vehicles
- Logs, poles, beams and lumber
- Building materials
- Mobile homes
- Machinery and large objects
- Intermodal containers
- Oilfield equipment
- Grain, feed and hay
- Dry bulk commodities
- Paper products
- Utility
- Farm supplies
- Construction
- Other: BOATS
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 319 | 12.3% |
| 1: this carrier’s band | 1,380 | 53.4% |
| 2–5 | 635 | 24.6% |
| 6–20 | 203 | 7.9% |
| 21–100 | 39 | 1.5% |
| Over 100 | 8 | 0.3% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Aug 24, 2021
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Mar 10, 2025
- Census source publication
- Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Authority and insurance
Authority filings
| Docket | Reported authority type | Reported status | BIPD required | BIPD on file |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC1300115 | Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) | Active | $1,000,000 | $1,000,000 |
| MC85659228 | Broker of Property (Except Household Goods) | Active | $0 | $0 |
Insurance filings
| Docket | Insurer | Coverage | Effective date | Form | Policy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC85659228 | Amherst National Insurance Company | $75,000 | Sep 02, 2026 | BMC-84 | JA002199 |
| MC1300115 | PROGRESSIVE EXPRESS INSURANCE COMPANY | $1,000,000 | Oct 06, 2024 | BMC-91X | CA987632191 |
Sources and check dates
Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.
- Authority filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:54 UTC.
- Insurance filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:53 UTC.
Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.
Operating authority timeline
Status changes and notices recorded against BLACKHAWK TRANSPORTATION AND HAULING LLC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.
- GrantedMC85659228 · Broker of Property (Except Household Goods)
- Initial StatusMC85659228 · Broker of Property (Except Household Goods)
- GrantedMC1300115 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 3707873. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
General freightBuilding materialsMachinery and large objectsMetal sheets, coils and rollsLogs, poles, beams and lumberDry bulk commoditiesIntermodal containers
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 3707873, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.