Public carrier record · USDOT 3599500

DS LINES LLC

Charlotte, NC · MC 1222097

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

Nothing flagged in the public fields we check

That is not a clearance. Check current authority, insurance and your own requirements before booking.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance1 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units1as reported
Drivers2as reported
Inspections3last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 3599500
USDOT number3599500
Legal nameDS LINES LLC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersMC 1222097
Reported physical address8053 CHARTER OAK LN, CHARLOTTE, NC, 28226, US
Reported business phone(704) 388-2712
Reported power units1
Reported drivers2
Reported MCS-150 dateMay 09, 2026
Company officers (as filed)Dimitri Tarkhanov
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections0.0%0 of 3
  • Vehicle inspections—no inspections

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections3
Driver out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 3)
Vehicle out-of-service rateNot available (0 inspections)
Violations1 across 1 inspections
Out-of-service violations0
Crashes0
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 0
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 3922SLLS3State/Local Laws - Speeding 11-14 miles per hour over the speed limit1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Compare the reported Charlotte record

DS LINES LLC reports 1 power units. The Charlotte, North Carolina directory contains 15,222 census records, of which 12,747 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

DS LINES LLC reports PRIVATE PROPERTY;AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 22 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Metal sheets, coils and rolls
  • Logs, poles, beams and lumber
  • Building materials
  • Machinery and large objects
  • Fresh produce
  • Oilfield equipment
  • Livestock
  • Grain, feed and hay
  • Coal and coke
  • Meat
  • Garbage and refuse
  • U.S. mail
  • Dry bulk commodities
  • Refrigerated food
  • Beverages
  • Paper products
  • Utility
  • Farm supplies
  • Construction
  • Water well
  • Other: OTHER

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Charlotte census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
02,47516.3%
1: this carrier’s band8,45355.5%
2–53,18320.9%
6–207855.2%
21–1002391.6%
Over 100870.6%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Mar 28, 2021
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
May 09, 2026
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

Sep 24, 2026 15:06 UTC · changed

  • Power units21

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC1222097Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$750,000$750,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC1222097Northland Insurance Company$750,000Oct 03, 2025BMC-91XWN410457
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against DS LINES LLC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. GrantedMC1222097 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 3599500. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 3599500, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →