CAN DO CARRIERS LLC
Mapleton, UT · MC 878223
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
1 note
- Suspension notice in the last 12 months; authority is active now
Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 2527992 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | CAN DO CARRIERS LLC |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 878223 |
| Reported physical address | 522 N 100 E, MAPLETON, UT, 84664, US |
| Reported business phone | (801) 427-1723 |
| Reported power units | 18 |
| Reported drivers | 18 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Sep 16, 2026 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Juan R Canedo |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Satisfactory |
| Safety rating date | Oct 25, 2024 |
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.
| Inspections | 40 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 22.5% (9 of 40) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 40.0% (6 of 15) |
| Violations | 49 across 23 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 15 |
| Crashes | 1 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 0 / 1 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 0 |
Most frequent published violation codes
39111B2QDriver cannot satisfy the English language proficiency requirements of 391.11(b)(2) in accordance with the current corresponding FMCSA enforcement guidance (391.33922SLLIPState/Local Laws - Improper passing239345DBAir Brake - Audible air leak at a proper connection239345PCBrake Tubing and Hose Adequacy - Connections to Power Unit239378AWSWashers - Inoperative washing system.2
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Reported cargo and business classification
CAN DO CARRIERS LLC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 20 cargo categories.
- General freight
- Household goods
- Metal sheets, coils and rolls
- Logs, poles, beams and lumber
- Building materials
- Fresh produce
- Liquids and gases
- Grain, feed and hay
- Meat
- Garbage and refuse
- U.S. mail
- Chemicals
- Dry bulk commodities
- Refrigerated food
- Beverages
- Paper products
- Utility
- Farm supplies
- Construction
- Other: OIL GALLONS OR BARRELS
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Jul 29, 2014
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Sep 16, 2026
- Census source publication
- Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
Sep 19, 2026 14:26 UTC · changed
- Power units
1718 - Drivers
1718 - MCS-150 date
2026022320260916 - Carrier Operation
CA - Safety Rating
Not reportedS - Safety Rating Date
Not reported20241025
Authority and insurance
Authority filings
| Docket | Reported authority type | Reported status | BIPD required | BIPD on file |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC878223 | Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) | Active | $750,000 | $750,000 |
Insurance filings
| Docket | Insurer | Coverage | Effective date | Form | Policy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC878223 | Texas Insurance Company | $750,000 | Feb 07, 2026 | BMC-91X | BBRCXLTUT011600_060409_03 |
Sources and check dates
Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.
- Authority filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:54 UTC.
- Insurance filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:53 UTC.
Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.
Operating authority timeline
Status changes and notices recorded against CAN DO CARRIERS LLC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.
- ReinstatedMC878223 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
- Voluntary SuspensionMC878223 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
- Notice Of Operating Authority Voluntary Suspension
- GrantedMC878223 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 2527992. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
General freightBuilding materialsMetal sheets, coils and rollsHousehold goodsLogs, poles, beams and lumberRefrigerated foodDry bulk commoditiesFresh produce
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 2527992, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.