SHAHEEN TRANSPORT LLC
Live Oak, CA · MC 902095
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
1 note
- Suspension notice in the last 12 months; authority is active now
Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 2344053 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | SHAHEEN TRANSPORT LLC |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 902095 |
| Reported physical address | 3414 CANNON WAY, LIVE OAK, CA, 95953, US |
| Reported business phone | (530) 415-5095 |
| Reported power units | 210 |
| Reported drivers | 240 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Feb 23, 2026 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Amar Mahmood |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.
| Inspections | 441 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 2.7% (12 of 440) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 5.9% (20 of 341) |
| Violations | 132 across 91 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 33 |
| Crashes | 6 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 1 / 6 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 1 |
Most frequent published violation codes
3958EHOSPDHOS (Property) - No driver may make a false report in connection with a duty status. Explain103922SLLS2State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit83922SLLLRState/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation639347EBrake Out of Adjustment - Roto Clamp (Short & Long) DD-3 or Bolt539375A3TAOLTires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS5
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Reported cargo and business classification
SHAHEEN TRANSPORT LLC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 22 cargo categories.
- General freight
- Household goods
- Metal sheets, coils and rolls
- Motor vehicles
- Logs, poles, beams and lumber
- Building materials
- Fresh produce
- Oilfield equipment
- Livestock
- Grain, feed and hay
- Coal and coke
- Meat
- Garbage and refuse
- U.S. mail
- Dry bulk commodities
- Refrigerated food
- Beverages
- Paper products
- Utility
- Farm supplies
- Construction
- Water well
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Sep 20, 2012
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Feb 23, 2026
- Census source publication
- Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
Sep 19, 2026 14:26 UTC · changed
- Power units
40210 - Drivers
120240
Authority and insurance
Authority filings
| Docket | Reported authority type | Reported status | BIPD required | BIPD on file |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC902095 | Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) | Active | $750,000 | $750,000 |
Insurance filings
| Docket | Insurer | Coverage | Effective date | Form | Policy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC902095 | Universal Casualty Risk Retention Group, Inc | $750,000 | Jul 27, 2026 | BMC-91 | URG06038 |
Sources and check dates
Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.
- Authority filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:54 UTC.
- Insurance filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:53 UTC.
Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.
Operating authority timeline
Status changes and notices recorded against SHAHEEN TRANSPORT LLC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.
- Operating Authority Involuntary Suspension NoticeMC-902095 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
- GrantedMC902095 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 2344053. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
General freightBuilding materialsMetal sheets, coils and rollsHousehold goodsLogs, poles, beams and lumberRefrigerated foodDry bulk commoditiesFresh produce
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 2344053, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.