DDT INC
Jacksboro, TN · MC 268108
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
1 to review
- Conditional safety rating on record
Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 733894 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | DDT INC |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 268108 |
| Reported physical address | 200 PIERCE RD, JACKSBORO, TN, 37757, US |
| Reported business phone | (423) 562-1316 |
| Reported power units | 14 |
| Reported drivers | 14 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Sep 23, 2026 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Donna Pierce |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Conditional |
| Safety rating date | Sep 16, 2026 |
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.
| Inspections | 38 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 18.4% (7 of 38) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 38.9% (7 of 18) |
| Violations | 72 across 26 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 19 |
| Crashes | 0 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 0 / 0 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 0 |
Most frequent published violation codes
393104BDamaged securement system/tiedowns33958EHOSPDHOS (Property) - No driver may make a false report in connection with a duty status. Explain33958EHOSPDOOSHOS (Property) - Driver produces a false record of duty status that concealed an HOS limitation violation after the last rest period. Explain:33922SLLS2State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit23922SLLS3State/Local Laws - Speeding 11-14 miles per hour over the speed limit2
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Reported cargo and business classification
DDT INC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 11 cargo categories.
- General freight
- Household goods
- Metal sheets, coils and rolls
- Motor vehicles
- Driveaway / towaway
- Logs, poles, beams and lumber
- Building materials
- Machinery and large objects
- Oilfield equipment
- Farm supplies
- Construction
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Mar 09, 1998
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Sep 23, 2026
- Census source publication
- Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
Sep 25, 2026 15:25 UTC · changed
- Physical street
219 SPRINGFIELD LANE200 PIERCE RD - Drivers
1314 - MCS-150 date
2025041620260923 - Carship
CC;B
Sep 19, 2026 14:26 UTC · changed
- Safety Rating
Not reportedC - Safety Rating Date
Not reported20260916
Authority and insurance
Authority filings
| Docket | Reported authority type | Reported status | BIPD required | BIPD on file |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC268108 | Broker of Property (Except Household Goods) | Active | $0 | $1,000,000 |
| MC268108 | Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) | Active | $750,000 | $1,000,000 |
Insurance filings
| Docket | Insurer | Coverage | Effective date | Form | Policy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC268108 | Allegheny Casualty Company | $75,000 | May 10, 2025 | BMC-84 | ACC006005840 |
| MC268108 | Cherokee Insurance Company | $1,000,000 | Jan 01, 2025 | BMC-91X | CA250038 |
Sources and check dates
Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.
- Authority filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:54 UTC.
- Insurance filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:53 UTC.
Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.
Operating authority timeline
Status changes and notices recorded against DDT INC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.
- Discontinued RevocationMC268108 · Broker of Property (Except Household Goods)
- Discontinued RevocationMC268108 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 733894. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
General freightBuilding materialsMachinery and large objectsMetal sheets, coils and rollsHousehold goodsLogs, poles, beams and lumber
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 733894, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.