Public carrier record · USDOT 589006

COSTCO WHOLESALE CORPORATION

DBA COSTCO WHOLESALE · Issaquah, WA · MC 1778380

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

1 to review

  • 4 fatal crashes in the 24-month window

Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance1 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units1436as reported
Drivers2612as reported
Inspections1578last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 589006
USDOT number589006
Legal nameCOSTCO WHOLESALE CORPORATION
Doing business as / DBACOSTCO WHOLESALE
MC docket identifiersMC 1778380
Reported physical address999 LAKE DRIVE, ISSAQUAH, WA, 98027, US
Reported business phone(425) 313-6275
Reported power units1436
Reported drivers2612
Reported MCS-150 dateJun 25, 2026
Company officers (as filed)Gary Swearingen
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections0.3%4 of 1575
  • Vehicle inspections6.9%80 of 1154

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections1578
Driver out-of-service rate0.3% (4 of 1575)
Vehicle out-of-service rate6.9% (80 of 1154)
Violations380 across 309 inspections
Out-of-service violations89
Crashes95
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes4 / 29 / 92
Fatalities / injuries reported4 / 43

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 39355EBAir Brake - ABS malfunction lamp defective on trailers manufactured on or after March 1 199833
  • 39345DBAir Brake - Audible air leak at a proper connection27
  • 3939ALSLIWRLighting - Stop lamps - Both inoperative when required to be on20
  • 39345B2BAIRAir Brake - Hose/tubing damaged or not secured19
  • 39345B2BHTDAir Brake - Hose/tubing damage into the outer reinforcement ply.16

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Reported cargo and business classification

COSTCO WHOLESALE CORPORATION reports PRIVATE PROPERTY;AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 14 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Household goods
  • Building materials
  • Fresh produce
  • Liquids and gases
  • Intermodal containers
  • Meat
  • Chemicals
  • Dry bulk commodities
  • Refrigerated food
  • Beverages
  • Paper products
  • Construction
  • Other: IEP

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Feb 01, 1995
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Jun 25, 2026
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC1778380Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$1,000,000$750,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC1778380Safety National Casualty Corporation$750,000Sep 05, 2025BMC-91XCA6676592
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against COSTCO WHOLESALE CORPORATION’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. GrantedMC1778380 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 589006. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 589006, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →