Public carrier record · USDOT 4283138

CHILDS AND CATLEDGE LLC

DBA C&C TRANSPORT SERVICES · Fountain Inn, SC · MC 1665335

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

1 note

  • Suspension notice in the last 12 months; authority is active now

Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance2 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units2as reported
Drivers3as reported
Inspections2last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 4283138
USDOT number4283138
Legal nameCHILDS AND CATLEDGE LLC
Doing business as / DBAC&C TRANSPORT SERVICES
MC docket identifiersMC 1665335
Reported physical address7 TRUE CT, FOUNTAIN INN, SC, 29644-6182, US
Reported business phone(567) 242-8113
Reported power units2
Reported drivers3
Reported MCS-150 dateMay 05, 2026
Company officers (as filed)Erin Childs, Reginald Childs
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections0.0%0 of 2
  • Vehicle inspections50.0%1 of 2

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections2
Driver out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 2)
Vehicle out-of-service rate50.0% (1 of 2)
Violations2 across 2 inspections
Out-of-service violations1
Crashes1
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 1
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 39345B2Brake hose or tubing chafing and/or kinking1
  • 39375A3TAOLTires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Reported cargo and business classification

CHILDS AND CATLEDGE LLC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 15 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Household goods
  • Metal sheets, coils and rolls
  • Logs, poles, beams and lumber
  • Building materials
  • Machinery and large objects
  • Liquids and gases
  • Intermodal containers
  • Grain, feed and hay
  • Chemicals
  • Dry bulk commodities
  • Beverages
  • Paper products
  • Construction
  • Other: PAPER PRODUCT

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Aug 16, 2024
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
May 05, 2026
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC1665335Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$750,000$1,000,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC1665335PROGRESSIVE NORTHERN INSURANCE COMPANY$1,000,000Oct 01, 2026BMC-91XCA878526164
MC1665335PROGRESSIVE NORTHERN INSURANCE COMPANY$1,000,000Aug 17, 2026BMC-91XCA878526164
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against CHILDS AND CATLEDGE LLC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. Operating Authority Involuntary Suspension NoticeMC-1665335 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
  2. GrantedMC1665335 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 4283138. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 4283138, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →