Public carrier record · USDOT 4237032

TRIPLE S FREIGHT LLC

Nutley, NJ · MC 1640170, MC 1640170

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

1 note

  • Suspension notice in the last 12 months; authority is active now

Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance1 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units3as reported
Drivers3as reported
Inspections11last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 4237032
USDOT number4237032
Legal nameTRIPLE S FREIGHT LLC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersMC 1640170, MC 1640170
Reported physical address25 CHASE ST, NUTLEY, NJ, 07110, US
Reported business phone(516) 497-8267
Reported power units3
Reported drivers3
Reported MCS-150 dateAug 14, 2025
Company officers (as filed)Sean Sookdeo
Carrier operationIntrastate, non-hazmat
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections9.1%1 of 11
  • Vehicle inspections0.0%0 of 6

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections11
Driver out-of-service rate9.1% (1 of 11)
Vehicle out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 6)
Violations29 across 8 inspections
Out-of-service violations1
Crashes1
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 1
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 3939ALRLILighting - Tail lamp - Any inoperative4
  • 3939ALFTSILighting - Front - Turn signal - inoperative3
  • 3922SLLTCDState/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other2
  • 3939ALHLILighting - Headlamp(s) - Any inoperative2
  • 3939ALHWSLighting - Hazard warning signal(s) inoperative2

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Reported cargo and business classification

TRIPLE S FREIGHT LLC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 12 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Metal sheets, coils and rolls
  • Logs, poles, beams and lumber
  • Building materials
  • Fresh produce
  • Intermodal containers
  • Meat
  • U.S. mail
  • Dry bulk commodities
  • Refrigerated food
  • Construction
  • Other: PAPER PRODUCT

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
May 07, 2024
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Aug 14, 2025
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

Sep 24, 2026 15:06 UTC · changed

  • Carrier OperationAC

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC1640170Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$0$750,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC1640170Concert Specialty Insurance Company$750,000Jul 10, 2026BMC-91XCSSPS707491200
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against TRIPLE S FREIGHT LLC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. ReinstatedMC1640170 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
  2. Involuntary Suspension - insurance cancellation effective; no active insurance meeting minimum coverage on fileMC1640170 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
  3. Operating Authority Involuntary Suspension NoticeMC-1640170 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
  4. ActiveMC1640170 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 4237032. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

See the connected carriers in a workspace →

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 4237032, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →