Public carrier record · USDOT 3475664

NVG LOGISTICS INC

Plainfield, IL · MC 1139029

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

Nothing flagged in the public fields we check

That is not a clearance. Check current authority, insurance and your own requirements before booking.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance1 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units5as reported
Drivers6as reported
Inspections3last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 3475664
USDOT number3475664
Legal nameNVG LOGISTICS INC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersMC 1139029
Reported physical address13400 S ROUTE 59, PLAINFIELD, IL, 60585-5826, US
Reported business phone(331) 300-1445
Reported power units5
Reported drivers6
Reported MCS-150 dateMay 13, 2026
Company officers (as filed)Carolina Bezerdic
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections0.0%0 of 3
  • Vehicle inspections0.0%0 of 2

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections3
Driver out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 3)
Vehicle out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 2)
Violations1 across 1 inspections
Out-of-service violations0
Crashes1
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 1 / 1
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 1

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 393203ECBPCab and Body Parts - Cab front bumper missing/not secured/protruding1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Compare the reported Plainfield record

NVG LOGISTICS INC reports 5 power units. The Plainfield, Illinois directory contains 1,611 census records, of which 1,294 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

NVG LOGISTICS INC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 12 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Household goods
  • Metal sheets, coils and rolls
  • Motor vehicles
  • Logs, poles, beams and lumber
  • Building materials
  • Fresh produce
  • Meat
  • Refrigerated food
  • Beverages
  • Utility
  • Construction

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Plainfield census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
031719.7%
172044.7%
2–5: this carrier’s band34821.6%
6–2016110.0%
21–100593.7%
Over 10060.4%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Aug 24, 2020
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
May 13, 2026
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC1139029Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$750,000$750,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC1139029MS Transverse Insurance Company$750,000Jul 25, 2026BMC-91XTIRPCA000253
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against NVG LOGISTICS INC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. GrantedMC1139029 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 3475664. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 3475664, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →