Public carrier record · USDOT 2916776

N&V GROUP LLC

Philadelphia, PA · MC 982941

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

1 note

  • Address shared with 7 other census records

Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance1 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units15as reported
Drivers15as reported
Inspections41last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 2916776
USDOT number2916776
Legal nameN&V GROUP LLC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersMC 982941
Reported physical address8501 HEGERMAN ST, PHILADELPHIA, PA, 19136, US
Reported business phone(215) 710-1012
Reported power units15
Reported drivers15
Reported MCS-150 dateFeb 19, 2026
Company officers (as filed)Nenad Nikolic
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections0.0%0 of 41
  • Vehicle inspections12.1%4 of 33

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections41
Driver out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 41)
Vehicle out-of-service rate12.1% (4 of 33)
Violations44 across 21 inspections
Out-of-service violations5
Crashes2
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 2
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 3953A2HOSPDHOS (Property) - Driving beyond the 14 hour after coming on duty following 10 consecutive hours off duty during the current 8 consecutive day period. Date and Tim3
  • 3922SLLLRState/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation2
  • 3922SLLS3State/Local Laws - Speeding 11-14 miles per hour over the speed limit2
  • 3922SLLTCDState/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other2
  • 39311A1LCHLLighting - Lamps improper color height location.2

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Compare the reported Philadelphia record

N&V GROUP LLC reports 15 power units. The Philadelphia, Pennsylvania directory contains 15,030 census records, of which 12,596 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

N&V GROUP LLC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 15 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Household goods
  • Metal sheets, coils and rolls
  • Building materials
  • Fresh produce
  • Grain, feed and hay
  • Meat
  • U.S. mail
  • Dry bulk commodities
  • Refrigerated food
  • Beverages
  • Paper products
  • Farm supplies
  • Construction
  • Other: AG PRODUCTS

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Philadelphia census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
02,43416.2%
18,70257.9%
2–52,84618.9%
6–20: this carrier’s band7675.1%
21–1002301.5%
Over 100510.3%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Aug 05, 2016
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Feb 19, 2026
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC982941Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$750,000$750,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC982941Starstone National Insurance Company$750,000Jul 15, 2026BMC-91XAM37000610
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against N&V GROUP LLC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. GrantedMC982941 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 2916776. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

See the connected carriers in a workspace →

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 2916776, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →