Public carrier record · USDOT 2313280

CARRIERS INCORPORATED

Hammond, IN · MC 789739

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

Nothing flagged in the public fields we check

That is not a clearance. Check current authority, insurance and your own requirements before booking.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance1 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units4as reported
Drivers5as reported
Inspections11last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 2313280
USDOT number2313280
Legal nameCARRIERS INCORPORATED
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersMC 789739
Reported physical address1114 167TH ST, HAMMOND, IN, 46324, US
Reported business phone(708) 374-2379
Reported power units4
Reported drivers5
Reported MCS-150 dateJan 16, 2026
Company officers (as filed)Diego Vazquez
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections18.2%2 of 11
  • Vehicle inspections66.7%4 of 6

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections11
Driver out-of-service rate18.2% (2 of 11)
Vehicle out-of-service rate66.7% (4 of 6)
Violations33 across 9 inspections
Out-of-service violations6
Crashes0
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 0
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 39524HOS (ELD) - ELD Form and Manner4
  • 3939ALTSILighting - Turn signal - Any inoperative on the rearmost vehicle.2
  • 39522GELDMFVHOS (ELD) - A portable ELD is not mounted in a fixed position and visible to the driver when seated in the normal driving position.2
  • 39522H4ELDBRODSHOS (ELD) - In-Vehicle Information - Failing to have a supply of blank driver's records of duty status graph-grids sufficient to record the driver's duty status a2
  • 39111B4Medical (Certificate) - Operating a CDL (passenger or property carrying) vehicle that is non-excepted and the driver has self-certified as excepted interstate or1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Compare the reported Hammond record

CARRIERS INCORPORATED reports 4 power units. The Hammond, Indiana directory contains 1,112 census records, of which 936 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

CARRIERS INCORPORATED reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 12 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Metal sheets, coils and rolls
  • Motor vehicles
  • Logs, poles, beams and lumber
  • Building materials
  • Machinery and large objects
  • Fresh produce
  • Intermodal containers
  • Grain, feed and hay
  • Paper products
  • Construction
  • Other: STEEL

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Hammond census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
017615.8%
160554.4%
2–5: this carrier’s band19617.6%
6–20797.1%
21–100444.0%
Over 100121.1%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Jun 06, 2012
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Jan 16, 2026
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

Sep 20, 2026 14:20 UTC · changed

  • Power units64

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC789739Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$750,000$750,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC789739Occidental Fire & Casualty Company of North Carolina$750,000Sep 18, 2026BMC-91XGAT0007945
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against CARRIERS INCORPORATED’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. ReinstatedMC789739 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 2313280. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 2313280, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →