Public carrier record · USDOT 2120480

IKO EXPRESS INC

Des Plaines, IL · MC 739043

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

Nothing flagged in the public fields we check

That is not a clearance. Check current authority, insurance and your own requirements before booking.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance1 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units24as reported
Drivers24as reported
Inspections66last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 2120480
USDOT number2120480
Legal nameIKO EXPRESS INC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersMC 739043
Reported physical address200 HOWARD AVE SUITE 244, DES PLAINES, IL, 60018, US
Reported business phone(855) 424-4559
Reported power units24
Reported drivers24
Reported MCS-150 dateAug 17, 2026
Company officers (as filed)Oleg Kokhanchuk
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections1.5%1 of 66
  • Vehicle inspections12.5%3 of 24

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections66
Driver out-of-service rate1.5% (1 of 66)
Vehicle out-of-service rate12.5% (3 of 24)
Violations30 across 24 inspections
Out-of-service violations4
Crashes2
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 2
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 3922SLLS2State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit4
  • 3922SLLS4State/Local Laws - Speeding 15 or more miles per hour over the speed limit3
  • 3922SLLS3State/Local Laws - Speeding 11-14 miles per hour over the speed limit2
  • 39524HOS (ELD) - ELD Form and Manner2
  • 39617CPIOperating a CMV without documentation of a periodic inspection2

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Compare the reported Des Plaines record

IKO EXPRESS INC reports 24 power units. The Des Plaines, Illinois directory contains 1,614 census records, of which 1,171 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

IKO EXPRESS INC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 13 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Metal sheets, coils and rolls
  • Motor vehicles
  • Logs, poles, beams and lumber
  • Building materials
  • Machinery and large objects
  • Fresh produce
  • Intermodal containers
  • Oilfield equipment
  • Dry bulk commodities
  • Paper products
  • Farm supplies
  • Construction

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Des Plaines census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
044327.4%
171644.4%
2–527016.7%
6–201066.6%
21–100: this carrier’s band644.0%
Over 100150.9%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Feb 15, 2011
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Aug 17, 2026
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC739043Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$750,000$1,000,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC739043Berkley Casualty Company$1,000,000Apr 06, 2026BMC-91X6509590
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against IKO EXPRESS INC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. GrantedMC739043 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 2120480. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 2120480, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →