Public carrier record · USDOT 745326

FIELDINGS OIL COMPANY INC

Scarborough, ME · MC 866655

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

Nothing flagged in the public fields we check

That is not a clearance. Check current authority, insurance and your own requirements before booking.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance1 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units112as reported
Drivers75as reported
Inspections24last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 745326
USDOT number745326
Legal nameFIELDINGS OIL COMPANY INC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersMC 866655
Reported physical address420 US ROUTE 1, SCARBOROUGH, ME, 04074-6714, US
Reported business phone(207) 883-3194
Reported power units112
Reported drivers75
Reported MCS-150 dateDec 15, 2025
Company officers (as filed)David Fielding, James Bickford
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections0.0%0 of 24
  • Vehicle inspections10.5%2 of 19

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections24
Driver out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 24)
Vehicle out-of-service rate10.5% (2 of 19)
Violations8 across 7 inspections
Out-of-service violations2
Crashes4
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 3 / 2
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 3

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 177823AHMTVMCMIDHM (Transport Vehicle Markings) - Any ID Number misrepresents the material transported.1
  • 39141AMCPCMedical (Certificate) - Operating a commercial motor vehicle without showing proof of a valid medical certification upon request but presents proof prior to com1
  • 39216DDriver - Failed to use seat belt while operating a CMV1
  • 39282DUMTDriver - Using a hand-held mobile telephone1
  • 393205AWRDCWheel/Rim - Any disc wheel or rim crack/missing piece of more than 3 inches1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Compare the reported Scarborough record

FIELDINGS OIL COMPANY INC reports 112 power units. The Scarborough, Maine directory contains 349 census records, of which 324 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

FIELDINGS OIL COMPANY INC reports PRIVATE PROPERTY;AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 12 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Metal sheets, coils and rolls
  • Logs, poles, beams and lumber
  • Building materials
  • Machinery and large objects
  • Liquids and gases
  • Intermodal containers
  • Meat
  • Refrigerated food
  • Paper products
  • Utility
  • Construction

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Scarborough census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
0257.2%
115945.6%
2–511633.2%
6–203710.6%
21–10092.6%
Over 100: this carrier’s band30.9%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Apr 30, 1998
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Dec 15, 2025
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC866655Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$1,000,000$1,000,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC866655Acadia Insurance Company$1,000,000Sep 01, 2020BMC-91XCAA5439266
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against FIELDINGS OIL COMPANY INC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. GrantedMC866655 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 745326. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

See the connected carriers in a workspace →

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 745326, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →