SPENCE TRANSPORTATION LLC
Caruthersville, MO · MC 1701818
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
1 note
- Suspension notice in the last 12 months; authority is active now
Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 4352081 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | SPENCE TRANSPORTATION LLC |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 1701818 |
| Reported physical address | 110 STATE ROUTE U, CARUTHERSVILLE, MO, 63830-2330, US |
| Reported business phone | 15733441259 |
| Reported power units | 2 |
| Reported drivers | 2 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Mar 06, 2026 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Jonathan William Spence, Matthew Spence |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.
| Inspections | 8 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 0.0% (0 of 8) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 28.6% (2 of 7) |
| Violations | 12 across 5 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 3 |
| Crashes | 0 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 0 / 0 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 0 |
Most frequent published violation codes
39360DWindshield / Windows - Tinting permits less than 70% of light transmittance239395FEmergency Equipment - Stopped vehicle warning devices missing or improper23922SLLS3State/Local Laws - Speeding 11-14 miles per hour over the speed limit1393110B3CCargo - Insufficient tiedowns (w/o headerboard/blocking) for article(s) of cargo longer than 10 feet139343DBMABrake - Breakaway not attached to the towing vehicle1
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Reported cargo and business classification
SPENCE TRANSPORTATION LLC reports PRIVATE PROPERTY;AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 14 cargo categories.
- General freight
- Metal sheets, coils and rolls
- Motor vehicles
- Logs, poles, beams and lumber
- Building materials
- Machinery and large objects
- Intermodal containers
- Grain, feed and hay
- Garbage and refuse
- Dry bulk commodities
- Utility
- Farm supplies
- Construction
- Other: PAPER PRODUCT
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Jan 27, 2025
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Mar 06, 2026
- Census source publication
- Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Authority and insurance
Authority filings
| Docket | Reported authority type | Reported status | BIPD required | BIPD on file |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC1701818 | Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) | Active | $750,000 | $1,000,000 |
Insurance filings
| Docket | Insurer | Coverage | Effective date | Form | Policy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC1701818 | Progressive Casualty Insurance Company | $1,000,000 | Oct 14, 2025 | BMC-91X | CA991860744 |
Sources and check dates
Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.
- Authority filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:54 UTC.
- Insurance filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:53 UTC.
Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.
Operating authority timeline
Status changes and notices recorded against SPENCE TRANSPORTATION LLC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.
- Operating Authority Involuntary Suspension NoticeMC-1701818 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
- Reinstated - legacy common/contract authority consolidation corrected (MOTUS Issue #220); active BIPD on fileMC1701818 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
- Voluntary SuspensionMC1701818 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
- Notice Of Operating Authority Voluntary Suspension
- GrantedMC1701818 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 4352081. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
General freightBuilding materialsMachinery and large objectsMetal sheets, coils and rollsLogs, poles, beams and lumberDry bulk commoditiesIntermodal containers
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 4352081, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.