JOHNNIE BS TRANSPORT
ROME, GA · MC 1631430, MC 1631430
FMCSA census source published 2026-09-14 12:00 UTC. Record present in this snapshot.
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 4220864 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | JOHNNIE BS TRANSPORT |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 1631430, MC 1631430 |
| Reported physical address | 49 WILMA DR NW, ROME, GA, 30165, US |
| Reported business phone | (678) 349-8449 |
| Reported power units | 1 |
| Reported drivers | 1 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Apr 11, 2024 |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Compare the reported Rome record
JOHNNIE BS TRANSPORT reports 1 power units. The Rome, Georgia directory contains 1,164 census records, of which 1,035 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
JOHNNIE BS TRANSPORT reports PRIVATE PROPERTY;AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 18 cargo categories.
- General freight
- Household goods
- Metal sheets, coils and rolls
- Motor vehicles
- Driveaway / towaway
- Logs, poles, beams and lumber
- Building materials
- Mobile homes
- Machinery and large objects
- Liquids and gases
- Intermodal containers
- Chemicals
- Dry bulk commodities
- Utility
- Farm supplies
- Construction
- Water well
- Other: PAPER PRODUCT
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 129 | 11.1% |
| 1: this carrier’s band | 608 | 52.2% |
| 2–5 | 318 | 27.3% |
| 6–20 | 89 | 7.6% |
| 21–100 | 19 | 1.6% |
| Over 100 | 1 | 0.1% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Apr 04, 2024
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Apr 11, 2024
- Census source publication
- Sep 14, 2026 12:00 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Authority and insurance
No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.
Sources and check dates
Checked Sep 15, 2026 16:23 UTC.
- Authority filings source · Published Sep 15, 2026 10:47 UTC.
- Insurance filings source · Published Sep 15, 2026 10:47 UTC.
Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.
Explore these reported cargo categories
General freight · Building materials · Machinery and large objects · Metal sheets, coils and rolls · Household goods · Logs, poles, beams and lumber · Dry bulk commodities · Intermodal containers
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 4220864, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.