C R J TRANSPORT LLC
La Villa, TX · MC 241033
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
1 to review · 2 notes
- Conditional safety rating on record
- Suspension notice in the last 12 months; authority is active now
- Safety rating is more than 5 years old
Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 371406 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | C R J TRANSPORT LLC |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 241033 |
| Reported physical address | 504 E 6TH ST, LA VILLA, TX, 78562, US |
| Reported business phone | (956) 289-9990 |
| Reported power units | 6 |
| Reported drivers | 11 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Jul 21, 2026 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Rosa E. Rivera |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Conditional |
| Safety rating date | Jun 27, 2017 |
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.
| Inspections | 26 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 30.8% (8 of 26) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 46.2% (6 of 13) |
| Violations | 77 across 23 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 18 |
| Crashes | 0 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 0 / 0 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 0 |
Most frequent published violation codes
39360CWindshield - Damaged or Discolored53939Inoperable Required Lamp439351No or defective brake warning device or pressure gauge339381Horn inoperative33958AHOS (Form) - Paper Log/Logging Programs Form and Manner3
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Reported cargo and business classification
C R J TRANSPORT LLC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 10 cargo categories.
- General freight
- Household goods
- Fresh produce
- Grain, feed and hay
- Meat
- Dry bulk commodities
- Refrigerated food
- Beverages
- Paper products
- Other: Meat
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Oct 27, 1989
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Jul 21, 2026
- Census source publication
- Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
Sep 24, 2026 15:06 UTC · changed
- Drivers
811 - Cargo: Other
Not reportedX
Authority and insurance
Authority filings
| Docket | Reported authority type | Reported status | BIPD required | BIPD on file |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC241033 | Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) | Active | $750,000 | $750,000 |
Insurance filings
| Docket | Insurer | Coverage | Effective date | Form | Policy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC241033 | Universal Casualty Risk Retention Group, Inc | $750,000 | Sep 25, 2026 | BMC-91 | URG-07351 |
| MC241033 | Universal Casualty Risk Retention Group, Inc | $750,000 | Sep 25, 2026 | BMC-91 | URG07351 |
Sources and check dates
Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.
- Authority filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:54 UTC.
- Insurance filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:53 UTC.
Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.
Operating authority timeline
Status changes and notices recorded against C R J TRANSPORT LLC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.
- Operating Authority Involuntary Suspension NoticeMC-241033 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
- ReinstatedMC241033 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 371406. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
General freightHousehold goodsRefrigerated foodDry bulk commoditiesFresh produce
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 371406, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.