Public carrier record · USDOT 3582039

COBB LOGISTICS LLC

London, KY · MC 1210293

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

Nothing flagged in the public fields we check

That is not a clearance. Check current authority, insurance and your own requirements before booking.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance1 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units29as reported
Drivers19as reported
Inspections56last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 3582039
USDOT number3582039
Legal nameCOBB LOGISTICS LLC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersMC 1210293
Reported physical address442 CROSS COUNTRY RD, LONDON, KY, 40741-8515, US
Reported business phone(606) 401-5923
Reported power units29
Reported drivers19
Reported MCS-150 dateJan 13, 2026
Company officers (as filed)Jason Cobb
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections1.8%1 of 56
  • Vehicle inspections8.6%3 of 35

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections56
Driver out-of-service rate1.8% (1 of 56)
Vehicle out-of-service rate8.6% (3 of 35)
Violations20 across 16 inspections
Out-of-service violations4
Crashes0
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 0
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 3922SLLS2State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit3
  • 3922SLLS3State/Local Laws - Speeding 11-14 miles per hour over the speed limit2
  • 39375A3TAOLTires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS2
  • 3939AHLLHLighting - Headlamp(s) fail to operate on low and high beam2
  • 3939ALCLLighting - Clearance lamp(s) inoperative2

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Compare the reported London record

COBB LOGISTICS LLC reports 29 power units. The London, Kentucky directory contains 1,270 census records, of which 1,143 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

COBB LOGISTICS LLC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 7 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Household goods
  • Metal sheets, coils and rolls
  • Motor vehicles
  • Logs, poles, beams and lumber
  • Building materials
  • Construction

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across London census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
012710.0%
175259.2%
2–530624.1%
6–20594.6%
21–100: this carrier’s band241.9%
Over 10020.2%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Mar 05, 2021
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Jan 13, 2026
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC1210293Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$750,000$750,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC1210293The Cincinnati Insurance Company$750,000Feb 01, 2026BMC-91XEBA 067 62 43
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against COBB LOGISTICS LLC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. GrantedMC1210293 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 3582039. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

See the connected carriers in a workspace →

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 3582039, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →