HILL TOP TRANSPORTATION INC
London, KY · MC 276107
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
Nothing flagged in the public fields we check
That is not a clearance. Check current authority, insurance and your own requirements before booking.
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 566463 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | HILL TOP TRANSPORTATION INC |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 276107 |
| Reported physical address | 227 AIR PARK DRIVE, LONDON, KY, 40744, US |
| Reported business phone | (606) 877-2537 |
| Reported power units | 27 |
| Reported drivers | 24 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Jun 15, 2026 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Kenneth Reid |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.
| Inspections | 45 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 2.2% (1 of 45) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 28.6% (4 of 14) |
| Violations | 24 across 18 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 5 |
| Crashes | 1 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 0 / 1 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 0 |
Most frequent published violation codes
39216DDriver - Failed to use seat belt while operating a CMV33922SLLLRState/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation339216Failing to use seat belt while operating a CMV239375A3Tire-flat and/or audible air leak239524HOS (ELD) - ELD Form and Manner2
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Compare the reported London record
HILL TOP TRANSPORTATION INC reports 27 power units. The London, Kentucky directory contains 1,270 census records, of which 1,143 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
HILL TOP TRANSPORTATION INC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 7 cargo categories.
- General freight
- Liquids and gases
- Meat
- Dry bulk commodities
- Refrigerated food
- Beverages
- Paper products
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 127 | 10.0% |
| 1 | 752 | 59.2% |
| 2–5 | 306 | 24.1% |
| 6–20 | 59 | 4.6% |
| 21–100: this carrier’s band | 24 | 1.9% |
| Over 100 | 2 | 0.2% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Jun 17, 1994
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Jun 15, 2026
- Census source publication
- Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
Sep 20, 2026 14:20 UTC · changed
- Drivers
2724
Authority and insurance
Authority filings
| Docket | Reported authority type | Reported status | BIPD required | BIPD on file |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC276107 | Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) | Active | $750,000 | $1,000,000 |
Insurance filings
| Docket | Insurer | Coverage | Effective date | Form | Policy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC276107 | Great West Casualty Co | $1,000,000 | May 19, 1999 | BMC-91X | CLP67764C |
| MC276107 | Great West Casualty Co | $5,000 | May 19, 1999 | BMC-34 | CLP67764C |
Sources and check dates
Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.
- Authority filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:54 UTC.
- Insurance filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:53 UTC.
Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.
Operating authority timeline
Status changes and notices recorded against HILL TOP TRANSPORTATION INC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.
- GrantedMC276107 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 566463. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
General freightRefrigerated foodDry bulk commodities
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 566463, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.