Public carrier record · USDOT 3027840

JORGE RODRIGUEZ

DBA RC LOGISTICS · Mcallen, TX · MC 37847

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

1 note

  • MCS-150 last updated more than 2 years ago

Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.

AuthorityActive2 active of 2 on file
Insurance2 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units2as reported
Drivers2as reported
Inspections13last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 3027840
USDOT number3027840
Legal nameJORGE RODRIGUEZ
Doing business as / DBARC LOGISTICS
MC docket identifiersMC 37847
Reported physical address3900 S L ST, MCALLEN, TX, 78503, US
Reported business phone(956) 451-5917
Reported power units2
Reported drivers2
Reported MCS-150 dateSep 11, 2024
Company officers (as filed)Jorge Rodriguez
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections7.7%1 of 13
  • Vehicle inspections27.3%3 of 11

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections13
Driver out-of-service rate7.7% (1 of 13)
Vehicle out-of-service rate27.3% (3 of 11)
Violations13 across 7 inspections
Out-of-service violations4
Crashes0
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 0
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 39311TUTruck-Tractor upper body corner requirements for retroreflective sheeting or reflex reflective material for vehicles manufactured after July 19973
  • 3963A1BBrakes (general) Explain:2
  • 3963A1BLBrake system pressure loss2
  • 38323A2Operating a CMV without a CDL1
  • 3929A2CCargo - Vehicle components or dunnage not secured1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Compare the reported Mcallen record

JORGE RODRIGUEZ reports 2 power units. The Mcallen, Texas directory contains 2,713 census records, of which 2,310 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

JORGE RODRIGUEZ reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 10 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Metal sheets, coils and rolls
  • Motor vehicles
  • Building materials
  • Machinery and large objects
  • Fresh produce
  • Oilfield equipment
  • Utility
  • Farm supplies
  • Construction

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Mcallen census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
040314.9%
11,49655.1%
2–5: this carrier’s band64723.8%
6–201375.0%
21–100240.9%
Over 10060.2%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Jul 14, 2017
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Sep 11, 2024
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC37847Broker of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$0$750,000
MC37847Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$750,000$750,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC37847Amherst National Insurance Company$75,000Dec 08, 2024BMC-84JT011572
MC37847PROGRESSIVE COUNTY MUTUAL$750,000Jul 23, 2021BMC-91XCA03426565
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against JORGE RODRIGUEZ’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. GrantedMC37847 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
  2. Discontinued RevocationMC37847 · Broker of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 3027840. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

See the connected carriers in a workspace →

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 3027840, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →