Public carrier record · USDOT 3004408

HEZ XPRESS LLC

Euless, TX · MC 25781

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

1 note

  • Suspension notice in the last 12 months; authority is active now

Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance1 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units2as reported
Drivers3as reported
Inspections6last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 3004408
USDOT number3004408
Legal nameHEZ XPRESS LLC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersMC 25781
Reported physical address2525 HWY 360, EULESS, TX, 76039, US
Reported business phone(682) 560-1896
Reported power units2
Reported drivers3
Reported MCS-150 dateAug 26, 2026
Company officers (as filed)Hezekiah Njoroge
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections33.3%2 of 6
  • Vehicle inspections50.0%2 of 4

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections6
Driver out-of-service rate33.3% (2 of 6)
Vehicle out-of-service rate50.0% (2 of 4)
Violations12 across 3 inspections
Out-of-service violations4
Crashes3
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 3 / 3
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 3

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 3963A1BOSBrake - Defective brake(s) are equal to or greater than 20% of the service brakes on the vehicle/combination2
  • 38351ALCDLRSWDLicense (CDL) - A person required to have a CLP or CDL who is disqualified must not drive a CMV1
  • 39311A1LCHLLighting - Lamps improper color height location.1
  • 39345B2BAIRAir Brake - Hose/tubing damaged or not secured1
  • 39347D2BLTBDDrum Brake - Inadequate lining/pad thickness1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Reported cargo and business classification

HEZ XPRESS LLC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 8 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Household goods
  • Fresh produce
  • Meat
  • Dry bulk commodities
  • Refrigerated food
  • Beverages
  • Paper products

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
May 04, 2017
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Aug 26, 2026
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC25781Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$750,000$750,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC25781Sutton Specialty Insurance Company$750,000Aug 13, 2026BMC-91XWHI0100000469501
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against HEZ XPRESS LLC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. Operating Authority Involuntary Suspension NoticeMC-25781 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
  2. Operating Authority Involuntary Suspension NoticeMC-25781 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
  3. Administrative status adjustmentMC25781 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
  4. GrantedMC25781 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 3004408. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 3004408, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →