Public carrier record · USDOT 2592028

KA WAH TRADING INC

Orlando, FL · MC 1234905

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

Nothing flagged in the public fields we check

That is not a clearance. Check current authority, insurance and your own requirements before booking.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance1 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units27as reported
Drivers27as reported
Inspections33last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 2592028
USDOT number2592028
Legal nameKA WAH TRADING INC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersMC 1234905
Reported physical address2540 SHADER RD, ORLANDO, FL, 32804-2722, US
Reported business phone(770) 896-5474
Reported power units27
Reported drivers27
Reported MCS-150 dateOct 17, 2024
Company officers (as filed)Sau Wa Cheng
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections9.1%3 of 33
  • Vehicle inspections21.4%3 of 14

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections33
Driver out-of-service rate9.1% (3 of 33)
Vehicle out-of-service rate21.4% (3 of 14)
Violations37 across 14 inspections
Out-of-service violations10
Crashes1
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 1
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 3922SLLTCDState/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other3
  • 3939ALCLLighting - Clearance lamp(s) inoperative3
  • 38323A2LCDLNLicense (CDL) - Operate a CMV and does not possess a valid CDL2
  • 39111B2QDriver cannot satisfy the English language proficiency requirements of 391.11(b)(2) in accordance with the current corresponding FMCSA enforcement guidance (391.2
  • 39311A1LCLLighting - Clearance lamp(s) missing2

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Compare the reported Orlando record

KA WAH TRADING INC reports 27 power units. The Orlando, Florida directory contains 17,120 census records, of which 15,253 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

KA WAH TRADING INC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 7 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Fresh produce
  • Meat
  • Dry bulk commodities
  • Refrigerated food
  • Beverages
  • Paper products

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Orlando census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
01,86710.9%
111,17765.3%
2–53,22818.9%
6–206183.6%
21–100: this carrier’s band1861.1%
Over 100440.3%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Mar 23, 2015
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Oct 17, 2024
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC1234905Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$750,000$2,000,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC1234905Old Republic Insurance Company$2,000,000Mar 01, 2024BMC-91XMWTB 316161
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against KA WAH TRADING INC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. GrantedMC1234905 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 2592028. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

See the connected carriers in a workspace →

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 2592028, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →