FREIGHTSOL LLC
Laredo, TX · MC 749123
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
1 to review · 1 note
- 1 fatal crash in the 24-month window
- Suspension notice in the last 12 months; authority is active now
Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 2154826 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | FREIGHTSOL LLC |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 749123 |
| Reported physical address | 12115 DOC ADAMS, LAREDO, TX, 78045-1841, US |
| Reported business phone | (956) 413-8050 |
| Reported power units | 322 |
| Reported drivers | 202 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Jul 23, 2026 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Robert Gume Garza, Amy Ramos |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.
| Inspections | 789 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 4.8% (38 of 788) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 14.0% (73 of 521) |
| Violations | 561 across 320 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 128 |
| Crashes | 22 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 1 / 5 / 21 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 1 / 7 |
Most frequent published violation codes
39345B2UVBrake Hose or Tubing Chafing and/or Kinking Under Vehicle243958EHOSPDHOS (Property) - No driver may make a false report in connection with a duty status. Explain2039375A2Tire-tread and/or sidewall separation1939111B2QDriver cannot satisfy the English language proficiency requirements of 391.11(b)(2) in accordance with the current corresponding FMCSA enforcement guidance (391.1739375A3TAOLTires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS17
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Compare the reported Laredo record
FREIGHTSOL LLC reports 322 power units. The Laredo, Texas directory contains 10,424 census records, of which 8,449 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
FREIGHTSOL LLC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 5 cargo categories.
- General freight
- Household goods
- Metal sheets, coils and rolls
- Dry bulk commodities
- Paper products
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 1,975 | 18.9% |
| 1 | 4,776 | 45.8% |
| 2–5 | 2,571 | 24.7% |
| 6–20 | 806 | 7.7% |
| 21–100 | 257 | 2.5% |
| Over 100: this carrier’s band | 39 | 0.4% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- May 18, 2011
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Jul 23, 2026
- Census source publication
- Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Authority and insurance
Authority filings
| Docket | Reported authority type | Reported status | BIPD required | BIPD on file |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC749123 | Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) | Active | $750,000 | $750,000 |
Insurance filings
| Docket | Insurer | Coverage | Effective date | Form | Policy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC749123 | Trisura Specialty Insurance Company | $750,000 | Sep 16, 2025 | BMC-91X | BRKMM202400703 01 |
Sources and check dates
Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.
- Authority filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:54 UTC.
- Insurance filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:53 UTC.
Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.
Operating authority timeline
Status changes and notices recorded against FREIGHTSOL LLC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.
- Operating Authority Involuntary Suspension NoticeMC-749123 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
- GrantedMC749123 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 2154826. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
General freightMetal sheets, coils and rollsHousehold goodsDry bulk commodities
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 2154826, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.