Public carrier record · USDOT 2097913

SEVEN BROTHERS EXPRESS CORP

Charlotte, NC · MC 731777

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

1 note

  • Suspension notice in the last 12 months; authority is active now

Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance1 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units5as reported
Drivers5as reported
Inspections9last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 2097913
USDOT number2097913
Legal nameSEVEN BROTHERS EXPRESS CORP
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersMC 731777
Reported physical address11103 CLARKVIEW CT, CHARLOTTE, NC, 28269, US
Reported business phone(917) 578-6944
Reported power units5
Reported drivers5
Reported MCS-150 dateAug 26, 2026
Company officers (as filed)Felix Rodriguez
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections22.2%2 of 9
  • Vehicle inspections40.0%2 of 5

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections9
Driver out-of-service rate22.2% (2 of 9)
Vehicle out-of-service rate40.0% (2 of 5)
Violations10 across 5 inspections
Out-of-service violations4
Crashes0
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 0
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 3939ALILLighting - Identification lamp(s) inoperative2
  • 3939ALLPLLighting - License plate lamp inoperative2
  • 38323A2LCDLNLicense (CDL) - Operate a CMV and does not possess a valid CDL1
  • 38371HLicense (CDL) - CDL or CLP holder possesses a valid medical certificate but is not on file with the issuing state driver's licensing agency as required1
  • 39375AFlat tire or fabric exposed1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Compare the reported Charlotte record

SEVEN BROTHERS EXPRESS CORP reports 5 power units. The Charlotte, North Carolina directory contains 15,222 census records, of which 12,747 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

SEVEN BROTHERS EXPRESS CORP reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 7 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Household goods
  • Fresh produce
  • Meat
  • Refrigerated food
  • Paper products
  • Other: GROCERY FOODS

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Charlotte census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
02,47516.3%
18,45355.5%
2–5: this carrier’s band3,18320.9%
6–207855.2%
21–1002391.6%
Over 100870.6%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Nov 23, 2010
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Aug 26, 2026
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC731777Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$750,000$750,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC731777Bulldog National Risk Retention Group, Inc.$750,000Nov 18, 2025BMC-91XATGNC000921225
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against SEVEN BROTHERS EXPRESS CORP’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. Operating Authority Involuntary Suspension NoticeMC-731777 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
  2. GrantedMC731777 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 2097913. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 2097913, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →