Public carrier record · USDOT 2051396

CVM INC

Orlando, FL · MC 730936

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

1 note

  • MCS-150 last updated more than 2 years ago

Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance1 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units4as reported
Drivers4as reported
Inspections11last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 2051396
USDOT number2051396
Legal nameCVM INC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersMC 730936
Reported physical address5438 E SCARINGTON CT, ORLANDO, FL, 32821, US
Reported business phone(407) 341-9865
Reported power units4
Reported drivers4
Reported MCS-150 dateJul 09, 2024
Company officers (as filed)Carmen Vrabie
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections9.1%1 of 11
  • Vehicle inspections50.0%2 of 4

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections11
Driver out-of-service rate9.1% (1 of 11)
Vehicle out-of-service rate50.0% (2 of 4)
Violations13 across 4 inspections
Out-of-service violations5
Crashes1
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 1
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 3922SLLS2State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit1
  • 3923IIllness - Operating a CMV while impaired by illness or other cause.1
  • 393205CWRAWFLMIBWheel/Rim - Any wheel fasteners loose/missing/ineffective/broken.1
  • 39345B2BHTDAir Brake - Hose/tubing damage into the outer reinforcement ply.1
  • 39347AInadequate brakes for safe stopping - Brake Lining condition1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Compare the reported Orlando record

CVM INC reports 4 power units. The Orlando, Florida directory contains 17,120 census records, of which 15,253 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

CVM INC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 11 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Household goods
  • Building materials
  • Fresh produce
  • Meat
  • U.S. mail
  • Chemicals
  • Refrigerated food
  • Beverages
  • Paper products
  • Construction

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Orlando census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
01,86710.9%
111,17765.3%
2–5: this carrier’s band3,22818.9%
6–206183.6%
21–1001861.1%
Over 100440.3%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Jun 30, 2010
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Jul 09, 2024
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC730936Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$750,000$750,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC730936Northland Insurance Company$750,000Dec 21, 2025BMC-91XWN412009
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against CVM INC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. GrantedMC730936 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 2051396. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 2051396, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →