PAUL SAURDIFF & SONS
Grygla, MN · MC 188047
PAUL SAURDIFF & SONS (USDOT 116484, MC 188047) runs a single power unit out of Grygla, Minnesota. Its MCS-150 was last updated in February 2024. It reported 65,587 miles for 2023, about 65,587 per power unit.
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
- Safety rating is more than 5 years old
- MCS-150 last updated more than 2 years ago
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 116484 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | PAUL SAURDIFF & SONS |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 188047 |
| Reported physical address | 29813 390TH AVE NE, GRYGLA, MN, 56727, US |
| Reported business phone | (612) 812-0731 |
| Reported power units | 1 |
| Reported drivers | 1 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Feb 11, 2024 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Lee Saurdiff, Steve Saurdiff |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Entity type | Carrier |
| Hazmat indicator | No |
| Business organization (recorded at review) | Partnership |
| Latest FMCSA review | Safety review · Jun 14, 1989 |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Satisfactory |
| Safety rating date | Oct 24, 1989 |
Fleet, equipment and drivers
PAUL SAURDIFF & SONS reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.
No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.
Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.
Reported cargo and business classification
PAUL SAURDIFF & SONS reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE;EXEMPT FOR HIRE in the census and lists 16 cargo categories.
- General freight
- Metal sheets, coils and rolls
- Motor vehicles
- Logs, poles, beams and lumber
- Building materials
- Machinery and large objects
- Fresh produce
- Livestock
- Grain, feed and hay
- Meat
- Dry bulk commodities
- Refrigerated food
- Beverages
- Paper products
- Farm supplies
- Construction
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Jun 01, 1974
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Feb 11, 2024
- Census source publication
- Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
Oct 11, 2026 14:17 UTC · changed
- Intrastate drivers within 100 miles
Not reported0 - Trip-leased drivers per month
0Not reported
Authority and insurance
No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 116484. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
General freightBuilding materialsMachinery and large objectsMetal sheets, coils and rollsLogs, poles, beams and lumberRefrigerated foodDry bulk commoditiesFresh produce
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 116484, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.