Public carrier record · USDOT 993007

SAVITS TRUCKING INC

Ogden Iowa, IA · MC 451488

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

1 note

  • MCS-150 last updated more than 2 years ago

Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.

AuthorityActive2 active of 2 on file
Insurance2 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units5as reported
Drivers4as reported
Inspections3last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 993007
USDOT number993007
Legal nameSAVITS TRUCKING INC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersMC 451488
Reported physical address1656 DEER AVE, OGDEN IOWA, IA, 50212, US
Reported business phone(515) 230-0911
Reported power units5
Reported drivers4
Reported MCS-150 dateMay 07, 2024
Company officers (as filed)Greg Savits, Paul Savits
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections0.0%0 of 3
  • Vehicle inspections0.0%0 of 1

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections3
Driver out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 3)
Vehicle out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 1)
Violations0 across 0 inspections
Out-of-service violations0
Crashes0
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 0
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Reported cargo and business classification

SAVITS TRUCKING INC reports PRIVATE PROPERTY;AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE;EXEMPT FOR HIRE in the census and lists 7 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Fresh produce
  • Grain, feed and hay
  • Meat
  • Dry bulk commodities
  • Refrigerated food
  • Paper products

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Dec 11, 2001
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
May 07, 2024
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC451488Broker of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$0$1,000,000
MC451488Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$750,000$1,000,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC451488Amherst National Insurance Company$75,000Jul 24, 2025BMC-84JT019919
MC451488Great West Casualty Co$1,000,000Feb 26, 2020BMC-91XMCP56857A
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against SAVITS TRUCKING INC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. Discontinued RevocationMC451488 · Broker of Property (Except Household Goods)
  2. GrantedMC451488 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 993007. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 993007, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →