Public carrier record · USDOT 853457

JOHN BOWENS TRUCKING LLC

DBA JOHN BOWENS TRUCKING · Vineland, NJ · MC 372574

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

Nothing flagged in the public fields we check

That is not a clearance. Check current authority, insurance and your own requirements before booking.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance1 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units1as reported
Drivers1as reported
Inspections2last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 853457
USDOT number853457
Legal nameJOHN BOWENS TRUCKING LLC
Doing business as / DBAJOHN BOWENS TRUCKING
MC docket identifiersMC 372574
Reported physical address2833 NORTH DELSEA DRIVE, VINELAND, NJ, 08360, US
Reported business phone(856) 207-3277
Reported power units1
Reported drivers1
Reported MCS-150 dateSep 18, 2026
Company officers (as filed)John Bowens
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections0.0%0 of 2
  • Vehicle inspections0.0%0 of 1

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections2
Driver out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 2)
Vehicle out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 1)
Violations0 across 0 inspections
Out-of-service violations0
Crashes0
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 0
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Compare the reported Vineland record

JOHN BOWENS TRUCKING LLC reports 1 power units. The Vineland, New Jersey directory contains 1,082 census records, of which 917 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

JOHN BOWENS TRUCKING LLC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 11 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Metal sheets, coils and rolls
  • Logs, poles, beams and lumber
  • Building materials
  • Machinery and large objects
  • Oilfield equipment
  • Grain, feed and hay
  • Beverages
  • Paper products
  • Construction
  • Other: STONE

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Vineland census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
016515.2%
1: this carrier’s band57152.8%
2–524422.6%
6–20656.0%
21–100353.2%
Over 10020.2%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Feb 07, 2000
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Sep 18, 2026
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

Sep 20, 2026 14:20 UTC · changed

  • MCS-150 date2025071820260918

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC372574Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$750,000$1,000,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC372574OOIDA Risk Retention Group, Inc.$1,000,000Jul 31, 2023BMC-91XPL1995995
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against JOHN BOWENS TRUCKING LLC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. GrantedMC372574 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 853457. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

See the connected carriers in a workspace →

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 853457, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →