Public carrier record · USDOT 806359

EVANS & SONS AUTOMOTIVE & TOWING INC

Salt Lake City, UT · MC 389665

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

2 notes

  • Suspension notice in the last 12 months; authority is active now
  • Address shared with 5 other census records

Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance1 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units9as reported
Drivers7as reported
Inspections8last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 806359
USDOT number806359
Legal nameEVANS & SONS AUTOMOTIVE & TOWING INC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersMC 389665
Reported physical address555 S FULTON ST, SALT LAKE CITY, UT, 84104, US
Reported business phone(801) 975-9422
Reported power units9
Reported drivers7
Reported MCS-150 dateApr 21, 2026
Company officers (as filed)Michael Evans
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections0.0%0 of 8
  • Vehicle inspections14.3%1 of 7

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections8
Driver out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 8)
Vehicle out-of-service rate14.3% (1 of 7)
Violations12 across 4 inspections
Out-of-service violations1
Crashes0
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 0
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 39345B2BAIRAir Brake - Hose/tubing damaged or not secured2
  • 39347EBrake Out of Adjustment - Roto Clamp (Short & Long) DD-3 or Bolt1
  • 39348ABIBDDrum Brake - Inoperative other than a steering axle1
  • 39348ABMBCBDDrum Brake - Missing/broken component(s)1
  • 39353BBAir Brake - CMV manufactured on or after 10/20/1994 has an automatic airbrake adjustment system that fails to compensate for wear1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Compare the reported Salt Lake City record

EVANS & SONS AUTOMOTIVE & TOWING INC reports 9 power units. The Salt Lake City, Utah directory contains 4,351 census records, of which 3,662 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

EVANS & SONS AUTOMOTIVE & TOWING INC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 5 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Household goods
  • Motor vehicles
  • Driveaway / towaway
  • Machinery and large objects

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Salt Lake City census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
068915.8%
11,81141.6%
2–51,19427.4%
6–20: this carrier’s band44410.2%
21–1001633.7%
Over 100501.1%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Apr 16, 1999
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Apr 21, 2026
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC389665Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$1,000,000$1,000,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC389665Amguard Insurance Co; 21873; 42390$1,000,000Sep 09, 2026BMC-91XK2GP736458
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against EVANS & SONS AUTOMOTIVE & TOWING INC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. ReinstatedMC389665 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
  2. Involuntary Suspension - insurance cancellation effective; no active insurance meeting minimum coverage on fileMC389665 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
  3. ReinstatedMC389665 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 806359. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

See the connected carriers in a workspace →

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 806359, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →