GROCERY OUTLET INC
DBA GROCERY OUTLET · Sacramento, CA · MC 1528623
GROCERY OUTLET INC (USDOT 700726, MC 1528623) is a for-hire carrier in Sacramento, California with 63 power units and 74 drivers. The public crash file lists 5 crashes for it in two years, 1 with a fatality. Its vehicle out-of-service rate, 9.6%, is below the 22.9% across all carriers.
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
- 1 fatal crash in the 24-month window
- Address shared with 3 other census records
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 700726 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | GROCERY OUTLET INC |
| Doing business as / DBA | GROCERY OUTLET |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 1528623 |
| Reported physical address | 4400 FLORIN PERKINS RD, SACRAMENTO, CA, 95826, US |
| Reported business phone | (510) 338-4218 |
| Reported power units | 63 |
| Reported drivers | 74 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Oct 16, 2026 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Luke D. Thompson, Brian Schwartz |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Entity type | Carrier, Shipper |
| Hazmat indicator | No |
| Business organization (recorded at review) | Corporation |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Fleet, equipment and drivers
GROCERY OUTLET INC reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.
Fleet changes CarrierTrail observed
- First recorded: 65 power units · 70 drivers
- Power units 65 → 63 −2Drivers 70 → 74 +4
Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-09-25 through 2026-09-24.
152 roadside inspections between Sep 2024 and Sep 2026, in 8 states. Inspected in 25 of 25 months; busiest Jan 2026 with 13.
| Inspections | 152 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 1.3% (2 of 152) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 9.6% (10 of 104) |
| Violations | 41 across 33 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 14 |
| Crashes | 5 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 1 / 1 / 4 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 1 / 1 |
Most frequent published violation codes
39375A3TAOLTires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS83922SLLLRState/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation43922SLLTCDState/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other339345B2BAIRAir Brake - Hose/tubing damaged or not secured239345B2BHTDAir Brake - Hose/tubing damage into the outer reinforcement ply.2
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Compare the reported Sacramento record
GROCERY OUTLET INC reports 63 power units. The Sacramento, California directory contains 11,514 census records, of which 9,120 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
GROCERY OUTLET INC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 10 cargo categories.
- General freight
- Household goods
- Logs, poles, beams and lumber
- Mobile homes
- Fresh produce
- Meat
- Dry bulk commodities
- Refrigerated food
- Beverages
- Paper products
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 2,394 | 20.8% |
| 1 | 6,626 | 57.5% |
| 2–5 | 1,806 | 15.7% |
| 6–20 | 486 | 4.2% |
| 21–100: this carrier’s band | 169 | 1.5% |
| Over 100 | 33 | 0.3% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Aug 07, 1997
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Oct 16, 2026
- Census source publication
- Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
Oct 20, 2026 14:41 UTC · changed
- Power units
6563 - Drivers
7074 - MCS-150 date
2025120820261016 - Owned tractors
1225 - Owned trailers
104112 - Term-leased tractors
5338 - Term-leased trailers
102127 - Total trucks
6563 - Interstate drivers beyond 100 miles
7074 - Interstate drivers
7074 - Trip-leased drivers per month
Not reported0 - Reported annual miles
45000004760000 - Mileage year
20242025
Authority and insurance
No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 700726. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
General freightHousehold goodsLogs, poles, beams and lumberRefrigerated foodDry bulk commoditiesFresh produce
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 700726, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.