ALVEN CORPORATION
DBA HAWAII LOGISTIC SERVICES · Kapolei, HI · MC identifier not reported
ALVEN CORPORATION (USDOT 548359) is a for-hire carrier in Kapolei, Hawaii with 70 power units and 42 drivers. Roadside inspections recorded 22 different power units by VIN over two years, against 70 reported. It is registered as a hazmat carrier; 3 inspections involved a placarded load.
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 548359 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | ALVEN CORPORATION |
| Doing business as / DBA | HAWAII LOGISTIC SERVICES |
| MC docket identifiers | Not reported |
| Reported physical address | 91-458 KOMOHANA STREET, KAPOLEI, HI, 96707, US |
| Reported business phone | (808) 682-1056 |
| Reported power units | 70 |
| Reported drivers | 42 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Aug 01, 2025 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Michael "Mike" Sai, Mike Sai |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Entity type | Carrier, Cargo tank facility, Shipper |
| Hazmat indicator | Yes |
| Business organization (recorded at review) | Corporation |
| Latest FMCSA review | Compliance review · Sep 17, 2026 |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Satisfactory |
| Safety rating date | Sep 21, 2026 |
Fleet, equipment and drivers
ALVEN CORPORATION reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.
Fleet changes CarrierTrail observed
- First recorded: 42 power units · 47 drivers
- Power units 42 → 70 +28Drivers 47 → 42 −5
Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-09-25 through 2026-09-24.
37 roadside inspections between Sep 2024 and Sep 2026, in 1 state. Inspected in 18 of 25 months; busiest Nov 2025 with 4.
| Inspections | 37 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 8.1% (3 of 37) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 30.4% (7 of 23) |
| Violations | 65 across 23 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 11 |
| Crashes | 4 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 2 / 4 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 4 |
| Placarded hazmat inspections | 3 · 0 with a hazmat out-of-service order |
Most frequent published violation codes
3939ALSMLLighting - Side marker lamp(s) inoperative7393201AFRCLSFrame - Cracked/loose/sagging/broken frame or chassis639345DBAir Brake - Audible air leak at a proper connection439355EBAir Brake - ABS malfunction lamp defective on trailers manufactured on or after March 1 1998439375A3TAOLTires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS4
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Compare the reported Kapolei record
ALVEN CORPORATION reports 70 power units. The Kapolei, Hawaii directory contains 404 census records, of which 387 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
ALVEN CORPORATION reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 13 cargo categories.
- General freight
- Logs, poles, beams and lumber
- Building materials
- Fresh produce
- Liquids and gases
- Intermodal containers
- Meat
- Chemicals
- Dry bulk commodities
- Refrigerated food
- Beverages
- Paper products
- Construction
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 17 | 4.2% |
| 1 | 128 | 31.7% |
| 2–5 | 142 | 35.1% |
| 6–20 | 87 | 21.5% |
| 21–100: this carrier’s band | 26 | 6.4% |
| Over 100 | 4 | 1.0% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Jan 24, 1994
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Aug 01, 2025
- Census source publication
- Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
Sep 24, 2026 15:06 UTC · changed
- Power units
4270 - Drivers
4742 - Operation classification
AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE;EXEMPT FOR HIREAUTHORIZED FOR HIRE - Carrier Operation
CA - Safety Rating
Not reportedS - Safety Rating Date
Not reported20260921
Authority and insurance
No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 548359. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
General freightBuilding materialsLogs, poles, beams and lumberRefrigerated foodDry bulk commoditiesFresh produceIntermodal containers
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 548359, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.