Public carrier record · USDOT 3768745

HAWAIIAN ISLAND TIRE CO INC

DBA AMERICAN TIRE COMPANY · Kapolei, HI · MC 1344559

HAWAIIAN ISLAND TIRE CO INC (USDOT 3768745, MC 1344559) operates 2 power units with 5 drivers from Kapolei, Hawaii hauling general freight and driveaway / towaway. The public inspection file holds 5 inspections for it from the last two years. It reported 50,000 miles for 2024, about 25,000 per power unit.

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

AuthorityNone matchedin the latest check
InsuranceNone matchedin the latest check
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units2as reported
Drivers5as reported
Inspections5latest Aug 03, 2026

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 3768745
USDOT number3768745
Legal nameHAWAIIAN ISLAND TIRE CO INC
Doing business as / DBAAMERICAN TIRE COMPANY
MC docket identifiersMC 1344559
Reported physical address2336 LAUWILIWILI ST, KAPOLEI, HI, 96707, US
Reported business phone(808) 682-4742
Reported power units2
Reported drivers5
Reported MCS-150 dateJan 17, 2025
Company officers (as filed)Daniel Batty
Carrier operationIntrastate, non-hazmat
Entity typeCarrier
Hazmat indicatorNo
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Fleet, equipment and drivers

HAWAIIAN ISLAND TIRE CO INC reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.

50,000Reported annual miles (2024)
25,000Miles per power unit, calculated

Equipment by ownership

Owned Term Trip
  • Straight trucks22 owned

Drivers by operating radius

5 reported
  • Interstate, 100+ mi00%
  • Interstate, under 100 mi5100%
  • Intrastate, 100+ mi00%
  • Intrastate, under 100 mi00%

Seen at roadside

last 24 months
2power units identified by VIN
2power units reported
  • Chevrolet2100%

2 straight trucks

Each vehicle is counted once, by the VIN recorded at inspection; the VINs are not shown. Leased and shared vehicles can make this differ from the reported fleet.

No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.

Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-09-25 through 2026-09-24.

Out-of-service rates

All carriers
  • Driver inspections0.0%0 of 5All carriers: 6.2%
  • Vehicle inspections—no inspectionsAll carriers: 22.9%

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order. The marker is the rate across every carrier in the same public file.

Inspections by month

Latest Aug 03, 2026
Sep 2024Sep 2026

Where it was inspected

1 state
AKMEWIVTNHWAIDMTNDMNILMINYMAORNVWYSDIAINOHPANJCTRICAUTCONEMOKYWVVAMDDEAZNMKSARTNNCSCOKLAMSALGAHITXFL

Most inspections: HI 5

5 roadside inspections between Sep 2024 and Sep 2026, in 1 state. Inspected in 4 of 25 months; busiest Jan 2025 with 2.

Inspections5
Driver out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 5)
Vehicle out-of-service rateNot available (0 inspections)
Violations0 across 0 inspections
Out-of-service violations0
Crashes0
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 0
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

Compare the reported Kapolei record

HAWAIIAN ISLAND TIRE CO INC reports 2 power units. The Kapolei, Hawaii directory contains 404 census records, of which 387 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

HAWAIIAN ISLAND TIRE CO INC reports PRIVATE PROPERTY;AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 3 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Driveaway / towaway
  • Other: TIRES

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Kapolei census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
0174.2%
112831.7%
2–5: this carrier’s band14235.1%
6–208721.5%
21–100266.4%
Over 10041.0%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Nov 19, 2021
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Jan 17, 2025
Census source publication
Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 3768745. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 3768745, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →