EUGENE MENDEZ
DBA U-GIN · Edinburg, TX · MC 1753752
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
1 note
- Suspension notice in the last 12 months; authority is active now
Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 4450573 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | EUGENE MENDEZ |
| Doing business as / DBA | U-GIN |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 1753752 |
| Reported physical address | 4102 RAILROAD DR, EDINBURG, TX, 78541-7449, US |
| Reported business phone | (956) 777-6441 |
| Reported power units | 1 |
| Reported drivers | 2 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Jun 15, 2026 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Eugene Mendez |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.
| Inspections | 1 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 0.0% (0 of 1) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 100.0% (1 of 1) |
| Violations | 2 across 1 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 1 |
| Crashes | 0 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 0 / 0 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 0 |
Most frequent published violation codes
393207BAdjustable axle locking pins missing or not engaged139617COperating a CMV without proof of a periodic inspection1
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Compare the reported Edinburg record
EUGENE MENDEZ reports 1 power units. The Edinburg, Texas directory contains 3,327 census records, of which 3,001 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
EUGENE MENDEZ reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 7 cargo categories.
- General freight
- Fresh produce
- Liquids and gases
- Meat
- Chemicals
- Refrigerated food
- Other: OTHER
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 326 | 9.8% |
| 1: this carrier’s band | 2,005 | 60.3% |
| 2–5 | 791 | 23.8% |
| 6–20 | 171 | 5.1% |
| 21–100 | 32 | 1.0% |
| Over 100 | 2 | 0.1% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Aug 08, 2025
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Jun 15, 2026
- Census source publication
- Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
Sep 19, 2026 14:26 UTC · changed
- DBA
Not reportedU-GIN
Authority and insurance
Authority filings
| Docket | Reported authority type | Reported status | BIPD required | BIPD on file |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC1753752 | Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) | Active | $750,000 | $750,000 |
Insurance filings
| Docket | Insurer | Coverage | Effective date | Form | Policy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC1753752 | Sutton Specialty Insurance Company | $750,000 | Jun 10, 2026 | BMC-91X | SOA0199711556500 |
Sources and check dates
Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.
- Authority filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:54 UTC.
- Insurance filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:53 UTC.
Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.
Operating authority timeline
Status changes and notices recorded against EUGENE MENDEZ’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.
- Operating Authority Involuntary Suspension NoticeMC-1753752 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
- GrantedMC1753752 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 4450573. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
General freightRefrigerated foodFresh produce
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 4450573, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.