J D PENECALE LLC
Laredo, TX · MC 1687911
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
1 note
- Suspension notice in the last 12 months; authority is active now
Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 4324825 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | J D PENECALE LLC |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 1687911 |
| Reported physical address | 7601 KING ARTHURS CT APT 8A, LAREDO, TX, 78041, US |
| Reported business phone | (956) 295-8867 |
| Reported power units | 1 |
| Reported drivers | 2 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Mar 20, 2026 |
| Company officers (as filed) | James Penecale |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.
| Inspections | 5 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 0.0% (0 of 5) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 40.0% (2 of 5) |
| Violations | 5 across 3 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 2 |
| Crashes | 0 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 0 / 0 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 0 |
Most frequent published violation codes
39355ENo or Defective ABS Malfunction Indicator Lamp for trailer manufactured after 03/01/199813939Inoperable Required Lamp13939ALFTSILighting - Front - Turn signal - inoperative13939TInoperable tail lamp13939TSInoperative turn signal1
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Compare the reported Laredo record
J D PENECALE LLC reports 1 power units. The Laredo, Texas directory contains 10,424 census records, of which 8,449 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
J D PENECALE LLC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 5 cargo categories.
- General freight
- Fresh produce
- Meat
- Refrigerated food
- Other: BEVERAGES
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 1,975 | 18.9% |
| 1: this carrier’s band | 4,776 | 45.8% |
| 2–5 | 2,571 | 24.7% |
| 6–20 | 806 | 7.7% |
| 21–100 | 257 | 2.5% |
| Over 100 | 39 | 0.4% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Nov 19, 2024
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Mar 20, 2026
- Census source publication
- Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Authority and insurance
Authority filings
| Docket | Reported authority type | Reported status | BIPD required | BIPD on file |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC1687911 | Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) | Active | $750,000 | $750,000 |
Insurance filings
| Docket | Insurer | Coverage | Effective date | Form | Policy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC1687911 | Highlander Specialty Insurance Company | $750,000 | Dec 10, 2025 | BMC-91X | DD02-RAL020764-01 |
Sources and check dates
Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.
- Authority filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:54 UTC.
- Insurance filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:53 UTC.
Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.
Operating authority timeline
Status changes and notices recorded against J D PENECALE LLC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.
- Voluntary SuspensionMC1687911 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
- Notice Of Operating Authority Voluntary Suspension
- GrantedMC1687911 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 4324825. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
General freightRefrigerated foodFresh produce
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 4324825, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.