DRIVE TIME EQUIPMENT LLC
Charlotte, NC · MC 1720989
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
2 notes
- Suspension notice in the last 12 months; authority is active now
- Address shared with 10 other census records
Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 4237724 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | DRIVE TIME EQUIPMENT LLC |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 1720989 |
| Reported physical address | 1914 J N PEASE PL, CHARLOTTE, NC, 28262, US |
| Reported business phone | (704) 726-5554 |
| Reported power units | 15 |
| Reported drivers | 20 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Sep 28, 2026 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Stanley Irick |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.
| Inspections | 6 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 16.7% (1 of 6) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 75.0% (3 of 4) |
| Violations | 14 across 5 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 6 |
| Crashes | 0 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 0 / 0 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 0 |
Most frequent published violation codes
39111B4CLHAMedical (Certificate) - Operating a commercial vehicle without corrective lenses or hearing aid as indicated on the driver's medical certificate13922SLLTCDState/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other1393100BCCargo - Cargo not secured to prevent leaking/spilling/blowing/falling from CMV1393118No/improper lumber/building materials securement1393118DCDLDressed Lumber/Similar Building Products - Improper Securement of bundles transported using more than one tier.1
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Compare the reported Charlotte record
DRIVE TIME EQUIPMENT LLC reports 15 power units. The Charlotte, North Carolina directory contains 15,222 census records, of which 12,747 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
DRIVE TIME EQUIPMENT LLC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 9 cargo categories.
- General freight
- Household goods
- Metal sheets, coils and rolls
- Building materials
- Intermodal containers
- Garbage and refuse
- Dry bulk commodities
- Construction
- Other: SAND, DIRT, ROCK, ASPHALT
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 2,475 | 16.3% |
| 1 | 8,453 | 55.5% |
| 2–5 | 3,183 | 20.9% |
| 6–20: this carrier’s band | 785 | 5.2% |
| 21–100 | 239 | 1.6% |
| Over 100 | 87 | 0.6% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- May 08, 2024
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Sep 28, 2026
- Census source publication
- Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
Sep 30, 2026 15:30 UTC · changed
- Power units
915 - Drivers
1220 - MCS-150 date
2025121720260928 - Cargo: Intermodal containers
Not reportedX - Cargo: Dry bulk commodities
Not reportedX
Authority and insurance
Authority filings
| Docket | Reported authority type | Reported status | BIPD required | BIPD on file |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC1720989 | Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) | Active | $750,000 | $750,000 |
Insurance filings
| Docket | Insurer | Coverage | Effective date | Form | Policy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC1720989 | Integon Indemnity Corporation | $750,000 | Sep 14, 2026 | BMC-91X | 2036653605 |
Sources and check dates
Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.
- Authority filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:54 UTC.
- Insurance filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:53 UTC.
Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.
Operating authority timeline
Status changes and notices recorded against DRIVE TIME EQUIPMENT LLC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.
- Operating Authority Involuntary Suspension NoticeMC-1720989 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
- GrantedMC1720989 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 4237724. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
General freightBuilding materialsMetal sheets, coils and rollsHousehold goodsDry bulk commoditiesIntermodal containers
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 4237724, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.