Public carrier record · USDOT 4166771

IH GROUP CORP

Schaumburg, IL · MC 1602094

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

Nothing flagged in the public fields we check

That is not a clearance. Check current authority, insurance and your own requirements before booking.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance1 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units30as reported
Drivers30as reported
Inspections30last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 4166771
USDOT number4166771
Legal nameIH GROUP CORP
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersMC 1602094
Reported physical address1518 HARBOUR CT UNIT 2A, SCHAUMBURG, IL, 60193, US
Reported business phone(331) 280-1264
Reported power units30
Reported drivers30
Reported MCS-150 dateMay 21, 2026
Company officers (as filed)Ivan Hryhus
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections10.0%3 of 30
  • Vehicle inspections38.9%7 of 18

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections30
Driver out-of-service rate10.0% (3 of 30)
Vehicle out-of-service rate38.9% (7 of 18)
Violations46 across 19 inspections
Out-of-service violations12
Crashes2
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 1 / 2
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 1

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 39617CPIOperating a CMV without documentation of a periodic inspection3
  • 3922SLLS4State/Local Laws - Speeding 15 or more miles per hour over the speed limit2
  • 393207FSDASSuspension - Deflated air suspension2
  • 39345B2BAIRAir Brake - Hose/tubing damaged or not secured2
  • 39345DBAir Brake - Audible air leak at a proper connection2

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Compare the reported Schaumburg record

IH GROUP CORP reports 30 power units. The Schaumburg, Illinois directory contains 1,736 census records, of which 1,382 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

IH GROUP CORP reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 5 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Metal sheets, coils and rolls
  • Logs, poles, beams and lumber
  • Building materials
  • Construction

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Schaumburg census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
035420.4%
180146.1%
2–530817.7%
6–201659.5%
21–100: this carrier’s band915.2%
Over 100171.0%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Dec 09, 2023
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
May 21, 2026
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC1602094Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$750,000$750,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC1602094ARTISAN & TRUCKERS CASUALTY COMPANY$750,000May 27, 2026BMC-91XCA992914559
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against IH GROUP CORP’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. GrantedMC1602094 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 4166771. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 4166771, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →