Public carrier record · USDOT 3981198

R&N LOGISTICS LLC

Summit, MS · MC 1490684

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

1 note

  • Suspension notice in the last 12 months; authority is active now

Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance1 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units8as reported
Drivers1as reported
Inspections20last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 3981198
USDOT number3981198
Legal nameR&N LOGISTICS LLC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersMC 1490684
Reported physical address5949A SPRINGHILL RD, SUMMIT, MS, 39666, US
Reported business phone(601) 341-9772
Reported power units8
Reported drivers1
Reported MCS-150 dateNov 27, 2025
Company officers (as filed)Za'Quendred Hughes
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections30.0%6 of 20
  • Vehicle inspections50.0%7 of 14

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections20
Driver out-of-service rate30.0% (6 of 20)
Vehicle out-of-service rate50.0% (7 of 14)
Violations60 across 16 inspections
Out-of-service violations16
Crashes0
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 0
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 3939TSInoperative turn signal4
  • 39617CPIOperating a CMV without documentation of a periodic inspection4
  • 3939ALFTSILighting - Front - Turn signal - inoperative3
  • 38351ANSOUTDriving a CMV while CDL is suspended for a non-safety-related reason and outside the state of driver's license issuance2
  • 3922SLLS3State/Local Laws - Speeding 11-14 miles per hour over the speed limit2

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Reported cargo and business classification

R&N LOGISTICS LLC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 6 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Metal sheets, coils and rolls
  • Logs, poles, beams and lumber
  • Building materials
  • Machinery and large objects
  • Construction

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Nov 04, 2022
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Nov 27, 2025
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

Sep 19, 2026 14:26 UTC · changed

  • Power units48

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC1490684Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$750,000$750,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC1490684BLUE HILL SPECIALTY INSURANCE COMPANY INC$750,000Aug 31, 2026BMC-91XCA879286491
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against R&N LOGISTICS LLC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. ReinstatedMC1490684 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
  2. Involuntary Suspension - insurance cancellation effective; no active insurance meeting minimum coverage on fileMC1490684 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
  3. Operating Authority Involuntary Suspension NoticeMC-1490684 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
  4. GrantedMC1490684 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 3981198. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 3981198, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →