Public carrier record · USDOT 3518992

EVAG LOGISTICS CORP

Elizabeth, NJ · MC 1167371

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

1 note

  • Suspension notice in the last 12 months; authority is active now

Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance1 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units6as reported
Drivers7as reported
Inspections26last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 3518992
USDOT number3518992
Legal nameEVAG LOGISTICS CORP
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersMC 1167371
Reported physical address540 MORRIS AVE UNIT 217, ELIZABETH, NJ, 07208, US
Reported business phone(347) 963-1217
Reported power units6
Reported drivers7
Reported MCS-150 dateAug 25, 2026
Company officers (as filed)Ellin Acevedo
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections30.8%8 of 26
  • Vehicle inspections53.8%7 of 13

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections26
Driver out-of-service rate30.8% (8 of 26)
Vehicle out-of-service rate53.8% (7 of 13)
Violations58 across 23 inspections
Out-of-service violations19
Crashes1
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 1 / 1
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 1

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 39345B2BAIRAir Brake - Hose/tubing damaged or not secured3
  • 3939ALTSILighting - Turn signal - Any inoperative on the rearmost vehicle.3
  • 39522H4ELDBRODSHOS (ELD) - In-Vehicle Information - Failing to have a supply of blank driver's records of duty status graph-grids sufficient to record the driver's duty status a3
  • 39617CPIOperating a CMV without documentation of a periodic inspection3
  • 39111B2QDriver cannot satisfy the English language proficiency requirements of 391.11(b)(2) in accordance with the current corresponding FMCSA enforcement guidance (391.2

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Compare the reported Elizabeth record

EVAG LOGISTICS CORP reports 6 power units. The Elizabeth, New Jersey directory contains 4,908 census records, of which 3,969 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

EVAG LOGISTICS CORP reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 6 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Machinery and large objects
  • Fresh produce
  • Intermodal containers
  • Meat
  • Refrigerated food

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Elizabeth census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
093919.1%
12,98760.9%
2–573815.0%
6–20: this carrier’s band1733.5%
21–100591.2%
Over 100120.2%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Nov 10, 2020
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Aug 25, 2026
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC1167371Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$750,000$750,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC1167371TRAILBLAZERS INSURANCE COMPANY, INC. RRG$750,000Aug 25, 2026BMC-91XTB0000054901
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against EVAG LOGISTICS CORP’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. Operating Authority Involuntary Suspension NoticeMC-1167371 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
  2. ReinstatedMC1167371 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
  3. Involuntary Suspension - insurance cancellation effective; no active insurance meeting minimum coverage on fileMC1167371 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
  4. ReinstatedMC1167371 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 3518992. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 3518992, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →