CHAMOUSS DINE OBA DINE
DBA CHAMS TRANSPORT · California, MD · MC 1058431
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
1 note
- Suspension notice in the last 12 months; authority is active now
Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 3324473 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | CHAMOUSS DINE OBA DINE |
| Doing business as / DBA | CHAMS TRANSPORT |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 1058431 |
| Reported physical address | 22709 BAYSIDE WAY, CALIFORNIA, MD, 20619, US |
| Reported business phone | (240) 565-2382 |
| Reported power units | 1 |
| Reported drivers | 2 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Jan 29, 2025 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Chamouss Dine Oba Dine |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.
| Inspections | 5 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 0.0% (0 of 5) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 50.0% (2 of 4) |
| Violations | 13 across 4 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 2 |
| Crashes | 0 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 0 / 0 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 0 |
Most frequent published violation codes
3922SLLTCDState/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other23939ALCLLighting - Clearance lamp(s) inoperative23939ALILLighting - Identification lamp(s) inoperative23922SLLMFState/Local Laws - Wheel (mud) flaps missing or defective139311A1CSLRRConspicuity Systems - Truck tractor lower rear retro reflective sheeting missing on vehicle manufactured on or after July 1 19971
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Reported cargo and business classification
CHAMOUSS DINE OBA DINE reports PRIVATE PROPERTY;AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 8 cargo categories.
- General freight
- Metal sheets, coils and rolls
- Fresh produce
- Meat
- Garbage and refuse
- U.S. mail
- Refrigerated food
- Paper products
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Aug 19, 2019
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Jan 29, 2025
- Census source publication
- Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Authority and insurance
Authority filings
| Docket | Reported authority type | Reported status | BIPD required | BIPD on file |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC1058431 | Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) | Active | $750,000 | $750,000 |
Insurance filings
| Docket | Insurer | Coverage | Effective date | Form | Policy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC1058431 | Northland Insurance Company | $750,000 | Sep 16, 2026 | BMC-91X | WN424708 |
| MC1058431 | Progressive Casualty Insurance Company | $750,000 | Jan 27, 2026 | BMC-91X | CA961385450 |
Sources and check dates
Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.
- Authority filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:54 UTC.
- Insurance filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:53 UTC.
Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.
Operating authority timeline
Status changes and notices recorded against CHAMOUSS DINE OBA DINE’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.
- Operating Authority Involuntary Suspension NoticeMC-1058431 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
- GrantedMC1058431 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 3324473. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
General freightMetal sheets, coils and rollsRefrigerated foodFresh produce
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 3324473, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.