Public carrier record · USDOT 3197099

B&P FREIGHTWAY INC

Fresno, CA · MC 154150

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

Nothing flagged in the public fields we check

That is not a clearance. Check current authority, insurance and your own requirements before booking.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance1 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units13as reported
Drivers13as reported
Inspections38last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 3197099
USDOT number3197099
Legal nameB&P FREIGHTWAY INC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersMC 154150
Reported physical address6416 E FEDORA AVE, FRESNO, CA, 93727, US
Reported business phone(559) 231-0488
Reported power units13
Reported drivers13
Reported MCS-150 dateApr 23, 2026
Company officers (as filed)Balpreet Singh Grewal
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections21.9%7 of 32
  • Vehicle inspections40.0%10 of 25

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections38
Driver out-of-service rate21.9% (7 of 32)
Vehicle out-of-service rate40.0% (10 of 25)
Violations82 across 26 inspections
Out-of-service violations21
Crashes2
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 1 / 2
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 1

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 39530B1ELDDFRHOS (ELD) - Driver failing to review records and certify the accuracy of the information.5
  • 39355EBAir Brake - ABS malfunction lamp defective on trailers manufactured on or after March 1 19984
  • 39311A1CSLRRConspicuity Systems - Truck tractor lower rear retro reflective sheeting missing on vehicle manufactured on or after July 1 19973
  • 39355D2BAir Brake - ABS malfunction lamp defective on truck-tractor manufactured on or after March 1 2001 for towed vehicle.3
  • 39522H4ELDBRODSHOS (ELD) - In-Vehicle Information - Failing to have a supply of blank driver's records of duty status graph-grids sufficient to record the driver's duty status a3

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Compare the reported Fresno record

B&P FREIGHTWAY INC reports 13 power units. The Fresno, California directory contains 14,532 census records, of which 12,640 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

B&P FREIGHTWAY INC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 7 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Fresh produce
  • Meat
  • Dry bulk commodities
  • Refrigerated food
  • Beverages
  • Paper products

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Fresno census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
01,89113.0%
18,91961.4%
2–52,76219.0%
6–20: this carrier’s band7575.2%
21–1001801.2%
Over 100220.2%
Unknown / other10.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Oct 05, 2018
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Apr 23, 2026
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC154150Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$750,000$750,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC154150Southlake Specialty Insurance Company$750,000Mar 13, 2026BMC-91XTMA91001481
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against B&P FREIGHTWAY INC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. GrantedMC154150 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 3197099. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 3197099, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →