KEY CARRIER GROUP COMPANY
DBA KEY CARRIER · Gary, IN · MC 994971
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
Nothing flagged in the public fields we check
That is not a clearance. Check current authority, insurance and your own requirements before booking.
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 2941667 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | KEY CARRIER GROUP COMPANY |
| Doing business as / DBA | KEY CARRIER |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 994971 |
| Reported physical address | 3709 BROADWAY STE 29, GARY, IN, 46409, US |
| Reported business phone | (331) 422-3690 |
| Reported power units | 45 |
| Reported drivers | 45 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Nov 20, 2025 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Bojan Stojanoski, Elena Pavlovska |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.
| Inspections | 74 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 2.7% (2 of 74) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 38.5% (10 of 26) |
| Violations | 80 across 37 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 16 |
| Crashes | 6 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 3 / 5 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 4 |
Most frequent published violation codes
3922SLLS3State/Local Laws - Speeding 11-14 miles per hour over the speed limit539522GELDMFVHOS (ELD) - A portable ELD is not mounted in a fixed position and visible to the driver when seated in the normal driving position.53922SLLLRState/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation439375A3TAOLTires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS43922SLLS2State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit3
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Compare the reported Gary record
KEY CARRIER GROUP COMPANY reports 45 power units. The Gary, Indiana directory contains 1,367 census records, of which 1,196 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
KEY CARRIER GROUP COMPANY reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 8 cargo categories.
- General freight
- Metal sheets, coils and rolls
- Fresh produce
- Meat
- U.S. mail
- Refrigerated food
- Beverages
- Paper products
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 171 | 12.5% |
| 1 | 733 | 53.6% |
| 2–5 | 302 | 22.1% |
| 6–20 | 102 | 7.5% |
| 21–100: this carrier’s band | 53 | 3.9% |
| Over 100 | 6 | 0.4% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Oct 27, 2016
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Nov 20, 2025
- Census source publication
- Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Authority and insurance
Authority filings
| Docket | Reported authority type | Reported status | BIPD required | BIPD on file |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC994971 | Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) | Active | $750,000 | $750,000 |
Insurance filings
| Docket | Insurer | Coverage | Effective date | Form | Policy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC994971 | MS Transverse Insurance Company | $750,000 | Nov 10, 2025 | BMC-91X | TINCA0023648 |
Sources and check dates
Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.
- Authority filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:54 UTC.
- Insurance filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:53 UTC.
Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.
Operating authority timeline
Status changes and notices recorded against KEY CARRIER GROUP COMPANY’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.
- GrantedMC994971 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 2941667. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
General freightMetal sheets, coils and rollsRefrigerated foodFresh produce
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 2941667, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.