Public carrier record · USDOT 2847073

ATWAL FREIGHT & LOGISTICS INC

Fowler, CA · MC 954782

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

1 note

  • Suspension notice in the last 12 months; authority is active now

Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance1 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units7as reported
Drivers7as reported
Inspections17last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 2847073
USDOT number2847073
Legal nameATWAL FREIGHT & LOGISTICS INC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersMC 954782
Reported physical address1120 OAK AVE, FOWLER, CA, 93625, US
Reported business phone(559) 696-2483
Reported power units7
Reported drivers7
Reported MCS-150 dateMar 27, 2026
Company officers (as filed)Dilveer Singh Atwal
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections25.0%3 of 12
  • Vehicle inspections23.5%4 of 17

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections17
Driver out-of-service rate25.0% (3 of 12)
Vehicle out-of-service rate23.5% (4 of 17)
Violations43 across 11 inspections
Out-of-service violations9
Crashes2
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 1 / 2
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 1

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 39311A1CSURRConspicuity Systems - Truck tractor upper rear retro reflective sheeting missing on vehicle manufactured on or after July 1 19973
  • 39375CTAOTDLT232Tires - Less than 2/32 inch tread depth2
  • 39395A1Emergency Equipment - Fire Extinguishers - no fire extinguisher present or not properly rated.2
  • 3939ALTSILighting - Turn signal - Any inoperative on the rearmost vehicle.2
  • 39617CPIOperating a CMV without documentation of a periodic inspection2

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Reported cargo and business classification

ATWAL FREIGHT & LOGISTICS INC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 7 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Fresh produce
  • Meat
  • Dry bulk commodities
  • Refrigerated food
  • Beverages
  • Paper products

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Feb 10, 2016
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Mar 27, 2026
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC954782Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$750,000$750,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC954782Sutton Specialty Insurance Company$750,000Jul 14, 2026BMC-91XWHI0100000537000
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against ATWAL FREIGHT & LOGISTICS INC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. Operating Authority Involuntary Suspension NoticeMC-954782 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
  2. Operating Authority Involuntary Suspension NoticeMC-954782 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
  3. ReinstatedMC954782 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 2847073. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

See the connected carriers in a workspace →

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 2847073, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →