BELL LOGISTICS COMPANY
Chillicothe, OH · MC 633459
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
Nothing flagged in the public fields we check
That is not a clearance. Check current authority, insurance and your own requirements before booking.
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 1728782 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | BELL LOGISTICS COMPANY |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 633459 |
| Reported physical address | 27311 RT 35, CHILLICOTHE, OH, 45601, US |
| Reported business phone | (740) 702-9830 |
| Reported power units | 41 |
| Reported drivers | 38 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Sep 28, 2026 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Jon A. Bell, Max Bostwick |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.
| Inspections | 52 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 3.8% (2 of 52) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 35.7% (10 of 28) |
| Violations | 46 across 26 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 14 |
| Crashes | 5 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 1 / 5 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 1 |
Most frequent published violation codes
39375A3TAOLTires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS33939ALSLIWRLighting - Stop lamps - Both inoperative when required to be on33922SLLS3State/Local Laws - Speeding 11-14 miles per hour over the speed limit239345B2BAIRAir Brake - Hose/tubing damaged or not secured239347EBrake Out of Adjustment - Roto Clamp (Short & Long) DD-3 or Bolt2
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Reported cargo and business classification
BELL LOGISTICS COMPANY reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 10 cargo categories.
- General freight
- Metal sheets, coils and rolls
- Logs, poles, beams and lumber
- Building materials
- Machinery and large objects
- Grain, feed and hay
- Beverages
- Paper products
- Construction
- Other: PIPE
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Jan 18, 2008
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Sep 28, 2026
- Census source publication
- Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
Sep 30, 2026 15:30 UTC · changed
- MCS-150 date
2026091620260928
Sep 19, 2026 14:26 UTC · changed
- Power units
2441 - Drivers
2538 - MCS-150 date
2026021120260916
Authority and insurance
Authority filings
| Docket | Reported authority type | Reported status | BIPD required | BIPD on file |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC633459 | Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) | Active | $750,000 | $750,000 |
Insurance filings
| Docket | Insurer | Coverage | Effective date | Form | Policy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC633459 | Berkley Casualty Company | $750,000 | Mar 31, 2026 | BMC-91X | 6534540 |
Sources and check dates
Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.
- Authority filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:54 UTC.
- Insurance filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:53 UTC.
Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.
Operating authority timeline
Status changes and notices recorded against BELL LOGISTICS COMPANY’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.
- GrantedMC633459 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 1728782. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
General freightBuilding materialsMachinery and large objectsMetal sheets, coils and rollsLogs, poles, beams and lumber
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 1728782, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.