DF CARRIER CORP
Tampa, FL · MC 628134
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
Nothing flagged in the public fields we check
That is not a clearance. Check current authority, insurance and your own requirements before booking.
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 1712302 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | DF CARRIER CORP |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 628134 |
| Reported physical address | 9766 OAKS ST, TAMPA, FL, 33635-1085, US |
| Reported business phone | (813) 484-9807 |
| Reported power units | 1 |
| Reported drivers | 1 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Feb 13, 2026 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Daniel Ferrer Ramos |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.
| Inspections | 3 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 0.0% (0 of 3) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 33.3% (1 of 3) |
| Violations | 7 across 3 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 1 |
| Crashes | 0 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 0 / 0 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 0 |
Most frequent published violation codes
393207BAdjustable axle locking pins missing or not engaged13939ALCLLighting - Clearance lamp(s) inoperative139522GPortable ELD not mounted in a fixed position and visible to driver139522H1Driver failing to maintain ELD user's manual139522H2Driver failing to maintain ELD instruction sheet1
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Compare the reported Tampa record
DF CARRIER CORP reports 1 power units. The Tampa, Florida directory contains 13,018 census records, of which 11,459 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
DF CARRIER CORP reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 6 cargo categories.
- General freight
- Metal sheets, coils and rolls
- Building materials
- Meat
- Refrigerated food
- Construction
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 1,559 | 12.0% |
| 1: this carrier’s band | 8,531 | 65.5% |
| 2–5 | 2,164 | 16.6% |
| 6–20 | 530 | 4.1% |
| 21–100 | 186 | 1.4% |
| Over 100 | 48 | 0.4% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Nov 28, 2007
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Feb 13, 2026
- Census source publication
- Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Authority and insurance
Authority filings
| Docket | Reported authority type | Reported status | BIPD required | BIPD on file |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC628134 | Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) | Active | $750,000 | $750,000 |
Insurance filings
| Docket | Insurer | Coverage | Effective date | Form | Policy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC628134 | Berkley Casualty Company | $750,000 | Aug 01, 2026 | BMC-91X | 7945780 |
Sources and check dates
Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.
- Authority filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:54 UTC.
- Insurance filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:53 UTC.
Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.
Operating authority timeline
Status changes and notices recorded against DF CARRIER CORP’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.
- GrantedMC628134 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 1712302. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
General freightBuilding materialsMetal sheets, coils and rollsRefrigerated food
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 1712302, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.