Public carrier record · USDOT 1230267

DOSS ENTERPRISES LC

Jane Lew, WV · MC 50490, MC 808201

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

1 note

  • MCS-150 last updated more than 2 years ago

Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance1 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units14as reported
Drivers4as reported
Inspections9last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 1230267
USDOT number1230267
Legal nameDOSS ENTERPRISES LC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersMC 50490, MC 808201
Reported physical address7522 US HWY 19 N, JANE LEW, WV, 26378, US
Reported business phone(304) 884-2325
Reported power units14
Reported drivers4
Reported MCS-150 dateJul 03, 2024
Company officers (as filed)Dwaine Doss, Clint P Holbert
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections22.2%2 of 9
  • Vehicle inspections14.3%1 of 7

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections9
Driver out-of-service rate22.2% (2 of 9)
Vehicle out-of-service rate14.3% (1 of 7)
Violations7 across 4 inspections
Out-of-service violations3
Crashes2
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 2
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 38323A2LCDLNLicense (CDL) - Operate a CMV and does not possess a valid CDL1
  • 38351ASINDriving a CMV while CDL is suspended for a safety-related or unknown reason and in state of driver's license issuance1
  • 39141AMCPCMedical (Certificate) - Operating a commercial motor vehicle without showing proof of a valid medical certification upon request but presents proof prior to com1
  • 39378AWSWashers - Inoperative washing system.1
  • 3939ALFTSILighting - Front - Turn signal - inoperative1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Reported cargo and business classification

DOSS ENTERPRISES LC reports PRIVATE PROPERTY;AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 6 cargo categories.

  • Building materials
  • Machinery and large objects
  • Oilfield equipment
  • Dry bulk commodities
  • Construction
  • Other: GRAVEL, DIRT, WATER, CEMENT

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Mar 31, 2004
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Jul 03, 2024
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

Sep 19, 2026 14:26 UTC · changed

  • Power units7714
  • Drivers254

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC50490Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$1,000,000$1,000,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC50490ERIE INSURANCE PROPERTY AND CASUALTY CO$1,000,000Jan 01, 2016BMC-91XQ01 5140247
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against DOSS ENTERPRISES LC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. GrantedMC50490 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 1230267. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 1230267, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →