CARIBE TRANSPORT INC
Portland, OR · MC 470574
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
1 note
- Suspension notice in the last 12 months; authority is active now
Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 1173061 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | CARIBE TRANSPORT INC |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 470574 |
| Reported physical address | 1963 SE 176TH AVE, PORTLAND, OR, 97233-4738, US |
| Reported business phone | (503) 345-4707 |
| Reported power units | 51 |
| Reported drivers | 55 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Sep 11, 2026 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Mario Martinez |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.
| Inspections | 28 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 14.3% (4 of 28) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 20.0% (3 of 15) |
| Violations | 18 across 14 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 7 |
| Crashes | 0 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 0 / 0 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 0 |
Most frequent published violation codes
3922SLLLRState/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation23922SLLTCDState/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other239375A3TAOLTires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS23958EHOSPDELDTHOS (Property) - Tampering with an ELD so that the device does not accurately record and retain required data. Explain:239111B2QDriver cannot satisfy the English language proficiency requirements of 391.11(b)(2) in accordance with the current corresponding FMCSA enforcement guidance (391.1
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Compare the reported Portland record
CARIBE TRANSPORT INC reports 51 power units. The Portland, Oregon directory contains 7,250 census records, of which 6,019 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
CARIBE TRANSPORT INC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 3 cargo categories.
- General freight
- Metal sheets, coils and rolls
- U.S. mail
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 1,231 | 17.0% |
| 1 | 3,571 | 49.3% |
| 2–5 | 1,657 | 22.9% |
| 6–20 | 552 | 7.6% |
| 21–100: this carrier’s band | 196 | 2.7% |
| Over 100 | 43 | 0.6% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Oct 02, 2003
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Sep 11, 2026
- Census source publication
- Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
Sep 14, 2026 17:56 UTC · changed
- MCS-150 date
2026050820260911
Authority and insurance
Authority filings
| Docket | Reported authority type | Reported status | BIPD required | BIPD on file |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC470574 | Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) | Active | $750,000 | $750,000 |
Insurance filings
| Docket | Insurer | Coverage | Effective date | Form | Policy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC470574 | GEiCO Marine Insurance Company | $750,000 | Apr 30, 2026 | BMC-91X | 9300320844 |
Sources and check dates
Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.
- Authority filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:54 UTC.
- Insurance filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:53 UTC.
Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.
Operating authority timeline
Status changes and notices recorded against CARIBE TRANSPORT INC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.
- Operating Authority Involuntary Suspension NoticeMC-470574 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
- ReinstatedMC470574 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 1173061. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
General freightMetal sheets, coils and rolls
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 1173061, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.