Public carrier record · USDOT 1153050

POWER & CONSTRUCTION GROUP INC

Scottsville, NY · MC 624384, MC 638296

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

Nothing flagged in the public fields we check

That is not a clearance. Check current authority, insurance and your own requirements before booking.

AuthorityActive2 active of 2 on file
Insurance3 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units205as reported
Drivers209as reported
Inspections99last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 1153050
USDOT number1153050
Legal namePOWER & CONSTRUCTION GROUP INC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersMC 624384, MC 638296
Reported physical address66 W RIVER ROAD, SCOTTSVILLE, NY, 14546, US
Reported business phone(585) 514-6388
Reported power units205
Reported drivers209
Reported MCS-150 dateApr 13, 2026
Company officers (as filed)Scott R Ingalls
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections0.0%0 of 99
  • Vehicle inspections13.2%9 of 68

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections99
Driver out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 99)
Vehicle out-of-service rate13.2% (9 of 68)
Violations51 across 30 inspections
Out-of-service violations9
Crashes1
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 1
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 39617CPIOperating a CMV without documentation of a periodic inspection5
  • 39375A3TAOLTires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS3
  • 3939ALLPLLighting - License plate lamp inoperative3
  • 39343DBMABrake - Breakaway not attached to the towing vehicle2
  • 39345DBAir Brake - Audible air leak at a proper connection2

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Reported cargo and business classification

POWER & CONSTRUCTION GROUP INC reports PRIVATE PROPERTY;AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 9 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Motor vehicles
  • Logs, poles, beams and lumber
  • Building materials
  • Machinery and large objects
  • Liquids and gases
  • Utility
  • Construction
  • Other: STEEL

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Jul 22, 2003
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Apr 13, 2026
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC624384Broker of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$0$1,000,000
MC624384Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$1,000,000$1,000,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC624384CorePointe Insurance Company$1,000,000Dec 01, 2025BMC-91XCIC1013272 00
MC624384RLI INSURANCE COMPANY$75,000Oct 20, 2013BMC-84RNS0122489
MC624384FIREMAN'S FUND INSURANCE CO.$5,000Dec 01, 2007BMC-34MZI97247233
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against POWER & CONSTRUCTION GROUP INC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. GrantedMC624384 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 1153050. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

See the connected carriers in a workspace →

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 1153050, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →