DAYLIGHT TRANSPORT LLC
Cypress, CA · MC 390739
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
Nothing flagged in the public fields we check
That is not a clearance. Check current authority, insurance and your own requirements before booking.
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 898079 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | DAYLIGHT TRANSPORT LLC |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 390739 |
| Reported physical address | 5660 KATELLA AVE SUITE 250, CYPRESS, CA, 90630, US |
| Reported business phone | (800) 468-9999 |
| Reported power units | 453 |
| Reported drivers | 433 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Apr 30, 2026 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Richard S Breen, Jim Mccarthy |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.
| Inspections | 329 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 1.8% (6 of 329) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 12.9% (33 of 255) |
| Violations | 152 across 96 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 38 |
| Crashes | 10 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 5 / 10 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 6 |
Most frequent published violation codes
39345DBAir Brake - Audible air leak at a proper connection143922SLLTCDState/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other123939ALSLIWRLighting - Stop lamps - Both inoperative when required to be on103922SLLS2State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit63922SLLLRState/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation5
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Reported cargo and business classification
DAYLIGHT TRANSPORT LLC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 8 cargo categories.
- General freight
- Metal sheets, coils and rolls
- Building materials
- Machinery and large objects
- Liquids and gases
- Chemicals
- Paper products
- Construction
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Aug 09, 2000
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Apr 30, 2026
- Census source publication
- Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
Sep 20, 2026 14:20 UTC · changed
- Power units
1379453 - Drivers
386433
Authority and insurance
Authority filings
| Docket | Reported authority type | Reported status | BIPD required | BIPD on file |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC390739 | Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) | Active | $750,000 | $1,000,000 |
Insurance filings
| Docket | Insurer | Coverage | Effective date | Form | Policy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC390739 | Travelers Property Casualty Company of America | $1,000,000 | Dec 01, 2023 | BMC-91X | 4249B451 |
| MC390739 | Fidelity & Deposit Co. of Maryland | $75,000 | Sep 30, 2016 | BMC-84 | LPM7650898 |
| MC390739 | FIREMAN'S FUND INSURANCE CO. | $5,000 | Dec 01, 2008 | BMC-34 | MXI98309194 |
Sources and check dates
Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.
- Authority filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:54 UTC.
- Insurance filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:53 UTC.
Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.
Operating authority timeline
Status changes and notices recorded against DAYLIGHT TRANSPORT LLC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.
- ReinstatedMC390739 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 898079. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
General freightBuilding materialsMachinery and large objectsMetal sheets, coils and rolls
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 898079, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.